Google
 
Web www.howardforums.com
Pages: 1

Kenoristore.com: $300 8gb iPhones?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: Unika

This site is selling 8gb unlocked iPhones for $300. Apparently, they don't take credit card transactions-- just direct bank transfers. Call me skeptical, but it seems like it's a complete scam. Has anyone purchased anything off this site and how legitimate is this business?

Quick Link:
http://kenoristore.com/product_info.php?products_id=37



Posted by: blazersrule

Definitely a scam if they don't accept credit cards... Stay away..



Posted by: enlightenment

umm.... they're based out of indonesia. How could they get they're hands any iphones and then be able to sell them under market value? Iphones are an apple/at&t exclusive right now. the only third parties selling them are buying them at retail and then unlocking them and charging a premium. Plemix, which always has the best prices and is one of the best retailers, is selling unlocked iPhones for $659 right now.

I think you're better off buying a 8GB refurb from apple for $349 and then unlock it yourself.



Posted by: bryanc

lol, gotta love these threads!



Posted by: 789

When it's too good to be true...





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser