Google
 
Web www.howardforums.com
Pages: 1

Stay away from simplysellular.com!

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: sktn77a

I had the misfortune to come across the website Simplysellular.com which buy used cellphones. I sent them six cellphones which I no longer use, all deactivated, all in good condition.

Well, they are claiming that half the phones with Verizon are still active (they aren't - I checked with Verizon) and the rest they are saying are in poor condition (they aren't - I take very good care of my family's phones). Bottom line is they are giving me less that 25% of their website-advertised amounts ,or offering to "recycle" the phones for free (Gee, that's big of them)!

Stay away from Simplysellular.com

Keith



Posted by: getitall

I should have done my homework on these guys, I just had a similar situation. They said that they would offer me 25% of the original offer due to an issue with the antenna mount which I never had a problem with and that I would have to send them $7 to return the phone to me. Total Rip!



Posted by: angekfire

Gee, the fact that they spell "cellular" wrong wasn't a good enough indication that they aren't good?



Posted by: Steve.G

Quote:
Originally Posted by angekfire
Gee, the fact that they spell "cellular" wrong wasn't a good enough indication that they aren't good?


probably it's a play on words.. you know.. sell your cell...



Posted by: alanna08

Quote:
Originally Posted by sktn77a
I had the misfortune to come across the website Simplysellular.com which buy used cellphones. I sent them six cellphones which I no longer use, all deactivated, all in good condition.

Well, they are claiming that half the phones with Verizon are still active (they aren't - I checked with Verizon) and the rest they are saying are in poor condition (they aren't - I take very good care of my family's phones). Bottom line is they are giving me less that 25% of their website-advertised amounts ,or offering to "recycle" the phones for free (Gee, that's big of them)!

Stay away from Simplysellular.com

Keith

Thanks for informing.



Posted by: angekfire

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve.G
probably it's a play on words.. you know.. sell your cell...


Even still, it just reeks of 'gimmick'.



Posted by: Warcraftuther

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve.G
probably it's a play on words.. you know.. sell your cell...


Yeah but just from the spelling I would have stayed away but I do understand they are playing on words I just dont like it lol...



Posted by: gpatrick900

I am surprised they qualify for both BBBOnLine Participation and BBB Accreditation. That BBB office must have low standards. BBB grade is a C.





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2009 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser