Google
 
Web www.howardforums.com
Pages: 1

unlocknewiphones.com (4.6 BL)

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: tks989

http://www.unlocknewiphones.com/Unlock_New_iPhones.html

This site claims to have an unlock for the 4.6 bootloader. I'm skeptical because we have no word from Devs and this site is taking "pre-orders" Sounds fake yet interesting. I'll be staying tuned though

Quote:
December 18th 2007 -
Stay tuned for the only 4.6 bootloader unlock currently available.

We are currently testing it and will begin taking pre-orders within the next several days. Expect an announcement soon.

NOTE: We cannot yet guarantee it will work on previously unlocked iPhones.

unlocknewiphones.com is is not affiliated with Apple; iPhone is a registered trademark of Apple, Inc.




Posted by: 4mynikka

I wouldn't hold my breath.



Posted by: D Mac

Quote:
Originally Posted by www.unlocknewiphones.com
NOTE: We cannot yet guarantee it will work on previously unlocked iPhones.

What does that mean?

If they were "previously unlocked" then the are BL3.9, so they can easily be unlocked.



Posted by: BornInBremen

Maybe they found a way...I doubt it, I won't hold my breath...but still...



Posted by: tks989

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dylan Macleod
What does that mean?

If they were "previously unlocked" then the are BL3.9, so they can easily be unlocked.


I think they're just to say their "software" if it exists, it's meant for the new BL 4.6 only. Or was made with it alone in mind



Posted by: tks989

And here is another website promising an unlock.
http://www.iphoneunlocked.eu/

They do not need "pre orders" though.
Could their really be a solution? I'm staying tuned but my hopes aren't high just yet



Posted by: chak_dey

i have read on one of those sites that sell i think the stealthsim, said they will have new unlocked iphones on the 21th of dec as well. and they were taking pre-orders. So there might be something happening on the 21th! lets see! o wait the 21TH is 2tom! lol we might have a new unlock within 24 hours...who knows



Posted by: tks989

Quote:
Originally Posted by chak_dey
i have read on one of those sites that sell i think the stealthsim, said they will have new unlocked iphones on the 21th of dec as well. and they were taking pre-orders. So there might be something happening on the 21th! lets see! o wait the 21TH is 2tom! lol we might have a new unlock within 24 hours...who knows


yea the 21ST lol



Posted by: Haas_Dave

I'm calling vaporware on this until more evidence shows otherwise. We would have heard more about this from more accurate websites rather than just here and there 'storefronts.'



Posted by: dimaggi7

Has anyone seen this?

http://modmyifone.com/forums/showpo...14&postcount=95



Posted by: dimaggi7

Some guy here in Chicago is claiming that he can unlock 1.1.2.

http://chicago.craigslist.org/chc/ele/515601055.html

Someone should call him and ask.. lol



Posted by: tks989

Quote:
Originally Posted by dimaggi7


i heard of an independence "unlock" but they said it was bogus



Posted by: Ashhong

I think there is just too much happening for this all to be fake. Maybe I'm just so anxious that I take every little rumor as the truth, but what's wrong with that? There are at least 2 sites listed in this thread with basically the exact same information. Now, it might or might not be the same person, but it just seems like theres something going on.

Wasn't there about the same amount of skepticism when iphonesimfree.com came out? Look what happened there...

http://www.iphoneunlocked.eu/ says the 21st, which is now in Europe, so a couple hours and there should be an update. Why would they even say that if there wasn't anything coming? They aren't asking for pre-orders. Even a cheaper turbosim like product would make me happy. Let's all pray...



Posted by: tks989

i hear you man. Well they'll update us today if they're for real



Posted by: Ashhong

i feel so retarded. i keep checking that site for updates. even signed up for the email update. im wondering if i should sell my phone on ebay, but then i have to deal with international shipping...and eh. come on...dont let me down!

so to clarify, iphonesimfree.com was the first place to provide some kind of unlock? how do they make money when its free from places like HoFo? did people buy it at first, but then others on here figured it out and posted it? i dont even know how IPSF works. do they sell tutorials? a program?



Posted by: chak_dey

My bad on the "21th" lol, but the site I was talking about they are based in the US n provide stealthsim. So we re 2 hours into the 21st can't wait to wake up n maybe read some good news somewhere!!!! Lol, I know I'm not alone



Posted by: Ashhong

this site is selling the info now. i dont have paypal...and its only 13 bucks. someone buy it!!!

edit: nevermind. damn tricky wording.



Posted by: D Mac

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashhong
this site is selling the info now. i dont have paypal...and its only 13 bucks. someone buy it!!!

edit: nevermind. damn tricky wording.


"NOW INCLUDES INFO ON UNLOCKING iPHONE VERSION 1.1.2 NEW OUT OF BOX"

"info" The info is: You can't do it.



Posted by: willyp

what is the site that has the 'info' for $13? i have paypal and ill buy it to find out.



Posted by: Ashhong

dont bother. its been proven a scam, and i forgot the link now. im thinking theres no unlock today





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser