Google
 
Web www.howardforums.com
Pages: 1

Any idea about this (custom-made) cellphone: zzzphone

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: silverbyte

Its all over the news today - zzzphone (http://www.zzzphone.com/Comparison.php)

http://gizmodo.com/352946/zzzphone-...lphone-to-order
http://www.crunchgear.com/2008/02/0...well-something/
http://blogs.computerworld.com/buil..._store_launched

I quote
A company called zzzPhone offers cell phone handsets that you can customize during your order on their Web site -- just like you do when buying a PC from Dell. You choose a "base model" and color, then hand-pick components like GPS, high-rez camera or additional storage.

What do you guys think - any of you dare to try?



Posted by: silverbyte

Oh and the reason I posted to the "Battle" forum was because the zzphone link points to a comparison that they make between their features and the N95



Posted by: harbortom

Scam... according to a quick google search at least:

http://www.bostonpocketpc.com/ZZZPh...Its+A+Scam.aspx



Posted by: Homicide

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarborWireless
Scam... according to a quick google search at least:

http://www.bostonpocketpc.com/ZZZPh...Its+A+Scam.aspx


It's the same guy who seems to post comments on other blogs promoting his article that he wrote.

Other then Mr. Hughes I have not seen anywhere, anyone mention that it is a scam.

Until someone tries and has the phone in their hand, posts photos, write a review, until then I'll be a skeptic.



Posted by: harbortom

I personally know someone who bought one of these. They never got it. All he gets is emails which appear to be written by someone pushing their referral program and asking people to trust them and sell their phones while they
promise people who ordered phones that they are coming soon.

I would love for this phone to actually come but it doesn't seem like they have their stuff together yet. Let's see what happens.



Posted by: Kichigai

That shockingly low price point is something to indicate a scam. I don't know of any unlocked Windows Mobile phones with those specs going at that price.



Posted by: ghetto_mike

do they take pay pal? i think pay pal would insure the purchase so you would be safe.



Posted by: ghetto_mike

also if it was real im sure it would be on ebay by now...and its not...i say scam





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser