Google
 
Web www.howardforums.com
Pages: 1

Vertu V8 Replica

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: MastaG

I took the liberty, and risk perhaps, of ordering a replica one online from here: http://lux-replica-phones.com - the V8, quoted at a little less than 300 bucks including shipping.

What was promised: a TFT LCD (262,000 colors); English, French, German, Russian, Arabic, Thai, Vietnamese, Melayu Languages, MP3 and MP4 player, 2.0 M camera (the original has no cameras, I know, but wtf, if I can get a 5000 bucks worth Vertu clone with a CAMERA, unlike the original, why not? hehe), and other standard stuff.

They did go a little low on the memory - 128 megs. On the other hand, if my 4Gb iPod is laced with all the music and videos I love, the fact [128 MB] seems to be an 'enlightner' rather than a drawback.

I got my V8 the other week.
After having had read all the stuff written here I gotta admit that I got a little discouraged and at some point thought that I'll get a piece of junk...

..But no, what I got seems to be pretty amazing! It's like the real deal - it feels cold as it's metallic, it's heavy, as it's supposed to be and it shines!

It's damn identical to the original (though I've never held the original in my hand). Hehe, guess what, it even makes calls and receives SMS, rofl (I was scared it wouldn't). There are tons of features inside, the firmware is not original I reckon, but it's rather powerful, says CECT v. 13.0.21.8E.

The manual is Chinese or Japanese, dunno. But there is an english version on the CD that came with the phone. All accessories included I even got 2 batteries instead of just one.

I should recommend these Vertus, so far so good! And in case anything happens, I'm backed up by their 12 month warranty policy, so hey hey hey I think I just got a new phone to love and care for!



Posted by: bungsana

no offense to MastaG, but im a bit skeptical about his post.

however, cause im a cheap ******* who thinks the constallation looks hot (and im not rich enough to buy a real one), im wonder if anyone else has bought from them.

quality, pros/cons, how is the OS, etc.



Posted by: MastaG

2bungsana:

It's simply awsome, that's all that I got to say.
The thing about "cheap-expensive" "replica-real", my position is that even if I had enough money for the real VERTU phone - I wouldn't buy it. It's just too damn wasteful. On the other hand they're real nice anshiny, so why not go for a replica. I ain't goin' around flashing the phone and sayin' - "Hey look what I got! It costs 10 thousand bucks, you know. Ain't I cool?!"

Anyways, I found two reviews here:

http://www.phonesreview.co.uk/2008/...-plus-pictures/

http://www.phonesreview.co.uk/2008/...ould-i-buy-one/

They pretty much said everything there is to say.

I'm proud of my replica!



Posted by: Topy

Quote:
Originally Posted by MastaG
2bungsana:

It's simply awsome, that's all that I got to say.
The thing about "cheap-expensive" "replica-real", my position is that even if I had enough money for the real VERTU phone - I wouldn't buy it. It's just too damn wasteful. On the other hand they're real nice anshiny, so why not go for a replica. I ain't goin' around flashing the phone and sayin' - "Hey look what I got! It costs 10 thousand bucks, you know. Ain't I cool?!"

Anyways, I found two reviews here:

http://www.phonesreview.co.uk/2008/...-plus-pictures/

http://www.phonesreview.co.uk/2008/...ould-i-buy-one/

They pretty much said everything there is to say.

I'm proud of my replica!


I wouldnt probally buy Vertu either even if i had truck loads of cash waiting in my basement, but Vertu should be about the great feeling and the craftsman ship at least Vertus i have hold have really been out of this world quality wise....like they should. Thought even with all that they feel a bit overpriced. If i would buy premium phone with no worry about costs it would be from 8xxx series.



Posted by: aalenkin

Any exact web address for the vertu replica?? or where can I get a good deal like you did? I have TMOBILE I take it its fully compatible? let me know anyone? and has anyone heard of the Nokia e90 replica from China im debating between these two phones for my next purchase! let me know, thanks Alen



Posted by: kidcom

Vertu replica..... Interesting. The Vertu is quite the phone. However, you've seen nothing until you feast your eyes on the limited edition 'Le Million' by GoldVish - www.goldvish.com. It's no joke, this phone will set you back a cool 1.5 million dollars. Start saving......



Posted by: MastaG

2aalenkin:

I got mine from http://lux-replica-phones.com
The prices went higher since then though... but I'm getting their Ascent Racetrack phone for my brother's birthday next week.



Posted by: nvisi0n

Quote:
Originally Posted by MastaG
2aalenkin:

I got mine from http://lux-replica-phones.com
The prices went higher since then though... but I'm getting their Ascent Racetrack phone for my brother's birthday next week.


I had to go shower after looking at that site. It looks like a phishing expedition if I have ever seen one.



Posted by: MastaG

Quote:
Originally Posted by nvisi0n
I had to go shower after looking at that site. It looks like a phishing expedition if I have ever seen one.


Haha Nevertheless, I got my phone, the guys over at phonereview.co.uk got their phone, heheh.



Posted by: Phoebusvh

damn, the reviewer has not even seen the freaken original Vertu. I can't believe people actually believe what he said. Of course the phone will work since he paid 600 for it which is even more expensive than the Iphone...



Posted by: Phoebusvh

These people r so F*&(&*(^ stupid. If you want a Vertu, then save your *** off and buy a real one. If you CAN"T AFFORD it, then go to a corner and cry. Thanks to these dumb *** that gave me some good laugh whenever I see one driving some cheap Korean cars walkout with a (faked) Gucci shoes.



Posted by: MyClick

um hi, ive been reading around and im to the forums, and mastaG you sound like your promoting the site too much?
there are also other sites like http://www.half-priced-phones.com and they are cheaper then the lux replic site.



Posted by: MastaG

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyClick
um hi, ive been reading around and im to the forums, and mastaG you sound like your promoting the site too much?
there are also other sites like http://www.half-priced-phones.com and they are cheaper then the lux replic site.


Hi, the LRP site was the most reliable one back then, I'm sure there are tons of sites, but some people recommended LRP and I went for it, and have no regrets whatsoever. HPP does not accept credit card payments, by the way, only PayPal, as far as I can see, and 4 VERTUs is not what I'd usually call variety.

Then again, at least it looks like it's based in the US. There are shady sites like http://vertuclone.eu and http://m8cool.eu/ which are definately part of the RBN, you can see that from their whois IPs, and I'm not really apt to deal with them.

HPP looks good - if anyone has bought from them and actually received the phone - go ahead and tell us how it went - quality, warranty, support, etc. I'm planning on buying the Ferrari one. Great find MyClick!



Posted by: Slay3r420

Don't know if its just me but those are some ugly phones lol.





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser