Google
 
Web www.howardforums.com
Pages: 1

P900 for 250 EUR on ebay.co.uk - Scam?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: mhedges

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI....&category=42391

Am in London and checked ebay.co.uk for the P900 and found the link above. Sent the seller a mail and got the following response. My view is that if it seems to good to be true......it must be a scam!?!




Hello Sir!

In the first place i am glad that you are interesed in my auction.
Now let me tell you sothink about the phones:
1 ) They Are Barand New And The Are Factory Sealed
2 ) They Are Unlocked And They Work In All Networks
3 ) They Have 2 years intenational waranty
This Are Great phones and in the same time they are The Best Phones On
Market at the moment.
i have some of them allready in my stock ( 40 of them ) but if you whant
more there is no problem i can get more
I can`t sell just one phone!!! The minimum order is 5 phones for 1500 Euro
Shipping and Handling Are Included in The Price
if you buy more then 10 then you will have a discccont:
10 Phones 2500 Euro Shipping and Handling Are Included in The Price
20 Phones 4500 Euro Shipping and Handling Are Included in The Price
30 Phones 6000 Euro Shipping and Handling Are Included in The Price
40 Phones 7500 Euro Shipping and Handling Are Included in The Price
with this i think i have said all about my phones and i am wating your
orders!
Good Luck and Thanks for mailing me.



Posted by: ShovelhEd

I stand by the rule:
If it seems to good to be true, it likely is
I would stay away.



Posted by: Dud-e-man

Ask for a sample unit at a small price with the promise of buying more if you like their service, I was in the same type of deal on ebay, and it works for me and soon I will have five P900 on their way at $366 a phone



Posted by: RandyTodd

Rip Off.

If he had these phones, he could be honestly selling them one at a time. Folks are paying $1,000+ for these phones right now. Why would he sell them so cheap??? Nice Guy???

Look at his feedback - only Buyer recently, and some negatives. Looks like a high-jacked account.

Tell him to ship COD, or through an escrow account.

An honest seller will work with you, especially to sell a large number of items. Get a letter of credit from your bank, guaranting payment on held funds if the units arrive, new, sealed, boxes and upon your inspection they work.

anyway, I agree with the reply above, if it looks too good, it is. Watch out.

Good luck also!



Posted by: SoftMax.net

It's a hijack I think, the guy never sold anything



Posted by: dougproctor

Been removed, wonder why!!



Posted by: kimmoj

Of course it is a ripoff.

Unless it says "Husband flew to Aruba with his mistress and wants me to sell his P900 and send him the money" and the price is $1, any extra low price is a virtually guaranteed ripoff attempt.

Like Randy says up here, he could sell them for up to $1000 to electronics junkies, and now he's selling them for 250 euros each?

Come on. If it seems too good to be true, it is too good to be true.



Posted by: SciMan

Quote:
Originally posted by kimmoj
Of course it is a ripoff.

Unless it says "Husband flew to Aruba with his mistress and wants me to sell his P900 and send him the money" and the price is $1, any extra low price is a virtually guaranteed ripoff attempt.

Like Randy says up here, he could sell them for up to $1000 to electronics junkies, and now he's selling them for 250 euros each?

Come on. If it seems too good to be true, it is too good to be true.


Why is it that we lose all common sense when it comes to looking for good "deals?" Especially on items in high demand right after they have been released and are hard to get...

As far as the $1 P900, good call. Reminds me of the story (real or urban legend?) about the scorned wife who sold her estranged husband's Porsche for $25.





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser