Pages: 1
P900 on eBay - Scam?
(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)
Posted by: tangobythebay
Does anyone know about those auctions for information on how to buy a p900 for 40 pounds or so? Is it a scam? Has anyone tried it (and, if it's a scam, has to courage to admit it)?
Posted by: campy
complete the subject line.
Posted by: spy cl
i think it's too good to be true.
but, maybe that he caught a flaw website that really you can just pay $35 or sth to buy SE900.
I doubt it, but you can send to those bidder to see whether they actually receive the P900 after 2,3 weeks or sth.
If not, then he is a scammer.
Posted by: spy cl
guys, here is one of the link,
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...&category=41349
Is it true? if it's true, hell........i will buy 10 P900.
hahahhaha
Posted by: tangobythebay
In reading the eBay feedback, it seems that a few people thought that they were buying the actual phone, rather than a way to get it cheap. However, there are some feedbacks from people who were satisfied with the transaction (makes you wonder). Anybody actually bought it and isn't afraid to let us know what they really got?
Posted by: spy cl
I believe bidders are bidding an eBook.
it's said that in seller's description.
yeah, they got the eBook, that's why they left a good feedback for the seller.
IT STILL DOESN'T PROVE THAT THEY GOT P900 FOR $40 US!!!!
Posted by: BenB
A lot of the time the feedback they have that is left by others is false to boost up there rating to make it look good. I wouldn't trust it. Not worth the risk, unless you can afford to throw a way the money any how.
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008,
Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008
- Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser