Google
 
Web www.howardforums.com
Pages: 1

Where to find MPX300?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: Cell2Be

I am hunting everywhere I can trying to find sites offering the MPX300. I have only found one site, and everyone else is just taking preorders on the site for the phone. Oh course you have ebay, but most of those are to risky. Any help would be appreciated.



Posted by: cortez

it hasn't been released to the mass retailers yet... as i understand it, the phone will be a Cingular branded device. (now i'm assuming that it will pass all of Cingular's QA testing).



Posted by: Cell2Be

Well that stinks, if they are releasing it to Cingular it will probably stink as well, like the MPX220. Cingluar can barely handle the MPX220, good luck with the 300.



Posted by: kherm1

Take a look at this!! http://www.welectronics.com/gsm/Mot...la_Mpx-300.html



Posted by: nickp

Quote:
Originally posted by kherm1
Take a look at this!! http://www.welectronics.com/gsm/Mot...la_Mpx-300.html


These guys are overpriced and shady. When I was looking for one of my other phones, I contacted them to verify stock. After hemming and hawing, they finally fessed up that they did not have any but "We can certainly get one for you" I just did not have a good feeling with them.

My MPx just arrived from e-bay seller x1387, overnight Fed-Ex from Hong Kong. A production, sealed box with all of the pieces. I have purchased several phones from x1387 and he is very reputable and FAST ..........



Posted by: cortez

i wanted to purchase a phone from that web site in 2003, but they didn't have the phone in stock as was represented on the website... i didn't feel comfortable doing business with them... (my 2 cents)



Posted by: iamthekiller

Quote:
Originally posted by nickp
These guys are overpriced and shady. When I was looking for one of my other phones, I contacted them to verify stock. After hemming and hawing, they finally fessed up that they did not have any but "We can certainly get one for you" I just did not have a good feeling with them.

My MPx just arrived from e-bay seller x1387, overnight Fed-Ex from Hong Kong. A production, sealed box with all of the pieces. I have purchased several phones from x1387 and he is very reputable and FAST ..........


Of course, they would just buy one from x1387 on eBay for $900, and then turn around and sell it for $1200. Anyone would be a fool to purchase from that site. Just buy from x1387 on eBay.



Posted by: FiReBReTHa

go to www.mpx200.org they have on the main page a link to a company selling it for 799 i believe



Posted by: DaleJr#8

I think someone would have to be on crack to spend $1200 on any cell phone.

I wouldnt card if the darn thing woke me up in the morning and fixed me a cup of coffee.

it still wouldnt be worth $1200 to me.



Posted by: FiReBReTHa

Quote:
Originally posted by DaleJr#8
I think someone would have to be on crack to spend $1200 on any cell phone.

I wouldnt card if the darn thing woke me up in the morning and fixed me a cup of coffee.

it still wouldnt be worth $1200 to me.



Are you kidding me!?? $1200 would be an awesome deal!

I am still spending countless amounts of money on wife V1.0 to get those same results. And, The phone I can shut off if I dont want to talk.



Posted by: omarnike

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cell2Be
I am hunting everywhere I can trying to find sites offering the MPX300. I have only found one site, and everyone else is just taking preorders on the site for the phone. Oh course you have ebay, but most of those are to risky. Any help would be appreciated.



I am selling MPX300 brand new if you are interested send me an e-mail at
omarnike@hotmail.com



Posted by: DarkSi

Quote:
Originally Posted by omarnike
I am selling MPX300 brand new if you are interested send me an e-mail at
omarnike@hotmail.com


Yeah, YOU'RE not shady at ALL.





Posted by: omarnike

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSi
Yeah, YOU'RE not shady at ALL.



What do you mean ?



Posted by: DarkSi

Quote:
Originally Posted by omarnike
What do you mean ?


Are you kidding? You show up, you enrolled THIS MONTH, this is the only post you've ever made.... And you JUST HAPPEN to have an INCREDIBLY RARE and expensive phone for sale. Lemme guess, you'll only accept Western Union too, right?



Posted by: dsigma6

Too bad there aren't any higher education options for those interested in scamming. They just don't try hard enough.

Anyways...Am I correct in assuming, judging on the picture, that the MPx300 swivels from a clamshell to the form shown? I think it's horrendous! I enjoyed both the 200 and 220, though we all know about the shortcomings. The 300 completely misses the point.





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser