Google
 
Web www.howardforums.com
Pages: 1

E-commerce sites selling P800 in Italy starting from 699 euros!!!

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: kamil

I found these three sites in Italy that sell the P800:

http://www.iltelefoninonline.tim.it - 759 euros
http://www.mallteam.it - 699 euros
http://www.telefonomania.it/ - 769 euros


Has anyone heard or ordered from one of these sites... Any info on any of these would be appreciated...

thanks,

Kamil



Posted by: WoeDee

SIM locked? Hmmm....



Posted by: kamil

The deals do look too good to be true... From what I have been told, TIM does not lock their phones.. I am going to call each one of the merchants tomorrow and ask them whether their phones are locked and whether they accept credit cards. I'll keep everyone posted.



Posted by: ShovelhEd

Yes, please do...very curious!



Posted by: WoeDee

Quote:
Originally posted by kamil
The deals do look too good to be true... From what I have been told, TIM does not lock their phones.. I am going to call each one of the merchants tomorrow and ask them whether their phones are locked and whether they accept credit cards. I'll keep everyone posted.


Thanks kamiul and welcome to HoFo!



Posted by: ESTO

Pretty sure phones sold in Italy are not locked, though you might have to sign a contract.



Posted by: NL4J

Italy is known for HIGH prices everywhere.

Try Germany or Hong Kong/Asia/Singapore





Posted by: Joejv

Anyone know the latest on this?



Posted by: ShovelhEd

yeah...did you have a chance to call them?



Posted by: kaneman

If it says the phones are sourced in Italy and they're SIM locked, it's a scam. SIM locking is illegal in Italy.

Edited to note that I didn't see anything about the phones being SIM locked but the TIM website didn't mention the P800, the middle one said it wasn't available. The lower one shows availability but says nothing about lead time. It doesn't seem like a contract is required at that price either. I tried placing an order but I don't know what the P.IVA/CF number is, I believe it's some sort of business/personal ID number which obviously I wouldn't have.



Posted by: kamil

I called both www.mallteam.it and www.telefonomania.it. They both said that they didn't have any more P800 in stock at this time. They both asked me to call back on Tuesday/Wednesday which is when they were expecting the new shipment.

Both indicated that they would only accept a wire transfer as payment from overseas (they claim to only accept Italian Credit Cards).

Both of these seem to have brick and mortar legitimate stores in Bari, Italy. Are there any Italians out there that could do some quick research and confirm that these are indeed legitimate stores.

thanks,

Kamil



Posted by: SveNGaLi

699 is a good price for now, ill wait longer though





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser