Yes. I am a special cellular snowflake.
When you delete an app, all data associated with that app are also deleted. You may have to restore from an earlier backup to partially recover your data.
Not the first time the CRS have given out incorrect information.
I think I fixed it. Went into the settings menu, apps, cleared the data.
I had this set up for the pop mail at my old job since I don't work there anymore I would like to remove this account information. About once a week it tries to sync and gives an authentication...