Page 1 of 57 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 51 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 844

Thread: Motorola RAZR V3m: Alltel V3m Monster Flash Now Available!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tampa Bay Area
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    BLackberry Tour 9630
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon - Former Alltel
    Feedback Score
    0

    Motorola RAZR V3m: Alltel V3m Monster Flash Now Available!

    I just posted the link to the Alltel V3m Monster Flash in the Alltel Forum.
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1072368

    Or the direct link:
    http://www.badongo.com/file/1879844


    I have tested the flash file and my V3m flashed sucessfully.
    The Firmware version is NCR_01.1A.00R

    David
    Last edited by dbatten; 12-21-2006 at 09:38 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    The 941
    Posts
    3,457
    Device(s)
    Palm Pre
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well my phone will finally able to be used to potential. Hopefully this won't have the data issues that the K1m users are having.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Best Buy
    Posts
    2,378
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Pearl 8130 - Current
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Seems good, but im not gonna risk it until someone elce verifys that the file is good. Im very excited though.

    1,000 Posts August 5th, 2006
    2,000 Posts June 14th, 2007

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    19
    Device(s)
    Razr V3m
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    hmm, would like someone else to try it first, but I dont know if I can wait any longer now that its posted, I might just go ahead and do it soon :S.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    The 941
    Posts
    3,457
    Device(s)
    Palm Pre
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Okay, before anybody does anything, BACK UP EVERYTHING FIRST. This doesn't need to be a repeat of the other threads where somebody flashes but has no backup seems, service programming, PST files, etc.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    19
    Device(s)
    Razr V3m
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    thx for the info :O, lets say I forget a few things, can i just use the verizon v3m monster to get the pst files etc back?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    The 941
    Posts
    3,457
    Device(s)
    Palm Pre
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    yes, but it's easier to just back everything up first.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tampa Bay Area
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    BLackberry Tour 9630
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon - Former Alltel
    Feedback Score
    0

    I am flashing now...

    I am flashing now...
    However, I use Alltel. I will let everyone know.

    David

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    19
    Device(s)
    Razr V3m
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    wait, wouldnt u just be able to *228 option 1 and 2 instead of backing the programming up?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    The 941
    Posts
    3,457
    Device(s)
    Palm Pre
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Possibly, but it's always good to have everything backed up anyway.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Best Buy
    Posts
    2,378
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Pearl 8130 - Current
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    yes, and *228 wont bring back your wallpapers and ringtones.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    19
    Device(s)
    Razr V3m
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    yea i knew that, anyways, i flashed, and i can confirm that the flash was successful. Although I cant test any data services, or try making a call because my phone is on temporary hold because of some personal issues with the person paying my bill :P.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    124
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I can try to flash my verizon v3m and see how it turns out.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tampa Bay Area
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    BLackberry Tour 9630
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon - Former Alltel
    Feedback Score
    0

    V3m Monster Flash work great.

    I just flashed my V3m to the Alltel Monster flash. The phone is working great.
    PST did come up and want new driver. I have not been able find two drivers that PST wants. The MCU datalogger and Motorola Accessory drivers.
    But I was able to use PST to upload my custom nam file and PRL

    The phone does see the Transflash/Micro SD card and the data on the card.

    The software version is NCR_01.1A.00R

    Sense I use Alltel, my data and SMS works as well.

    Phone History:
    V3m was orginally a Verizon V3m
    Flashed to Alltel V3c 4.06.00 Monster
    Flashed to Alltel V3m 1.1A.00R Monster

    Good luck to everyone.
    David

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    354
    Device(s)
    Motorola V3mm (NCR_01.1A.00R)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rbz
    yea i knew that, anyways, i flashed, and i can confirm that the flash was successful. Although I cant test any data services, or try making a call because my phone is on temporary hold because of some personal issues with the person paying my bill :P.
    i was wondering..
    you started with verizon right?
    well did this flash file put the moto screen instead of the verizon one when you turn on the phone?

    EDIT: i know the thread starter has it because he used the V3c flash first..
    i would like to know if the moto screen is possible without going through the V3c flash first..

Page 1 of 57 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 51 ... LastLast

Bookmarks