Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 96

Thread: Sprint KRZR K1m Reflash is available

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    105
    Device(s)
    MotoRAZR V3xx
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Sprint KRZR K1m Reflash is available

    get it here
    http://www.modmymoto.com/forums/down...o=file&id=2232

    It's not a monster, so I'm thinking it should work if you use verizon PRL ERI etc. The reason this matters is because sprint has java and this reflash may very well put it on a verizon phone. It may not though since it's just a reflash....I don't know, because I personally haven't tried it. No one outside of sprint users has...Anybody want to give it a shot? I don't have a K1m to try it on

    EDIT: I'm a complete moron. This is for the K1m. I just checked with the guy that gave it to me....I'll move it the download. If a mod could change the title of this thread to K1m instead of V3c that would be wonderful. Sorry for being a dummy
    Last edited by MotoPhreak; 01-08-2007 at 03:18 PM. Reason: I'm a moron
    -=U.S. Cellular CDMA RAZR V3c -=- Outer LCD Mod -=- Free WAP -=- Custom Startup/Shutdown Graphics -=- Enabled press & hold 1 for voicemail -=- Enabled 3000 character text messages =- Find out how to do this to your phone here!->http://www.modmymoto.com/guides/cdma/

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    559
    Device(s)
    Verizon V3m w/ Alltel V3m NCR_01.1A.00R
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    I didnt know Sprint had a v3c. Thought it was just a v3m...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Best Buy
    Posts
    2,378
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Pearl 8130 - Current
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    is someone gonna try it??? If we could get java up and running, along with Sprints uiOne, that would be freaken awesome

    1,000 Posts August 5th, 2006
    2,000 Posts June 14th, 2007

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22
    Device(s)
    Motorola V3m (Alltel 01.1A.00)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    EDIT: hmmm, very tempting. I might give this a try. At least we have vzw and alltel monsters now so we can recover from bad flashes.
    Last edited by t3hSteve; 01-08-2007 at 03:06 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    559
    Device(s)
    Verizon V3m w/ Alltel V3m NCR_01.1A.00R
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    If its for the sprint razr, it IS a v3m firmware. Thats the only razr they carry. But flash at ur own risk, Sprints networking is much different, isnt it?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Best Buy
    Posts
    2,378
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Pearl 8130 - Current
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    YOu have a choice. TF or Java and full bluetooth and Full UI.....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    105
    Device(s)
    MotoRAZR V3xx
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    original post edited *sorry*!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kendallville
    Posts
    202
    Device(s)
    LG Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Im so tempted to try this although i just got my V3m replaced b/c of some stupid mistakes..

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22
    Device(s)
    Motorola V3m (Alltel 01.1A.00)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Whats the "L7c_K1m_V3m_preloads_only_ver_37.shx" file? Only ~7 megs.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    81
    Device(s)
    Alias 2
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    this is exciting. i wish i had a k1m now so I could try it. Also, to the OP, can you get the one for the razr? I'd GLADLY try it out.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22
    Device(s)
    Motorola V3m (Alltel 01.1A.00)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wait Im confused, first this was a v3c firmware, then v3m, now K1m? It looks like a v3m?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kendallville
    Posts
    202
    Device(s)
    LG Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Im confused but im doing my V3m anyway. Ill post back with results.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22
    Device(s)
    Motorola V3m (Alltel 01.1A.00)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    It says K1m in the OPs post's title (and body)

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    The 941
    Posts
    3,457
    Device(s)
    Palm Pre
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Whenever I try to download the file I get an error and my user agent string is displayed...are they discriminating against Linux?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    105
    Device(s)
    MotoRAZR V3xx
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jlbrightbill
    Whenever I try to download the file I get an error and my user agent string is displayed...are they discriminating against Linux?
    No, we just opened a linux section on our site last night....You have to register at that site to download it though I think

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Bookmarks