Page 1 of 22 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 317

Thread: T-mobile network problem or just me.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Nokia 6133
    Carrier
    T-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    T-mobile network problem or just me.

    Is anyone else having problems connecting to data stuff? I can't connect to aim on my phone, go to T-Zones, or tether my palm. All of this has happened within the last few hours and I haven't been changing settings.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    174
    Phones
    Nokia 6010,6133,6230,6233,6610,
    nokia 6110 navigator
    G1. Nexus One
    Carrier
    T-Mobile / Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    location location location.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles - 818
    Posts
    189
    Phone
    BB BOLD
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rensack
    location location location.
    yea or may be their tower is down in your area... who knows dial 611 !!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Nokia 6133
    Carrier
    T-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rensack
    location location location.
    I'm at my house with full bars. I can call 611 but #646# won't work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    216
    Phones
    siemens a56 > samsung sgh-x426 > sda > mda + k800i >
    iphone + k800i > curve + k800i > ???
    Carriers
    cingular payg > old at&t > t-mo >
    Feedback Score
    0
    looks like some network changes are afoot...i'm in northern california and i can no longer connect to the data network either.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Nokia 6133
    Carrier
    T-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    They must have changed something last night. I can access tzones and google wap, but stilll no aim or tethering.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    104
    Phones
    Sony Ericsson 810i
    Blackberry pearl 8100
    Sierra voq
    Carrier
    T-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Everything works fine here.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    For about the past week and a half I can't seem to get Toccer to connect on my Treo 650. I'm in Northern California as well. I can still get email and access the web though using the phone. I haven't tried to see if using the Treo's DUN has been affected yet though.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    77
    Phones
    Nokia N8
    Nokia e51
    Nokia e61
    Carriers
    TMobile /
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had this happen to me:
    http://howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1111094

    I have it resolved finally.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    174
    Phones
    Nokia 6010,6133,6230,6233,6610,
    nokia 6110 navigator
    G1. Nexus One
    Carrier
    T-Mobile / Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Tsk Tsk Tsk

    Quote Originally Posted by mastaworm
    I'm at my house with full bars. I can call 611 but #646# won't work.
    Ok. Is like we know where you live. State, town, would be helpfull.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    110
    Phone
    Sony Ericsson W810i
    Carrier
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    At lease once or twice (sometimes like 5 times) per day I have to reboot my phone to get my data connection working...this is with my old RAZR and my new W810i...so as they say, "it's the network!".

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    379
    Phones
    MDA
    Motorola v600
    Nokia 3650
    Carriers
    T Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Im in RI and my data has been on and off intermittently for the past day. Sometimes it will connect and not work, sometimes it wont connect at all.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Nokia 6133
    Carrier
    T-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rensack
    Ok. Is like we know where you live. State, town, would be helpfull.
    My post was poorly worded. When I said I was in my house, I meant I was not in a new area and that I was probably still on the same tower. Things are back to normal now, I guess they were just upgrading or rebooting or something. It just freaked me out that I could not reach any data stuff. I thought they decided to put an end to my tethering.

    Anyway, if you still want to know, I was in Huntsville,Al.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Folsom, CA
    Posts
    305
    Carrier
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bluemonq
    looks like some network changes are afoot...i'm in northern california and i can no longer connect to the data network either.
    tzones with the nokia browser still works for me, but Opera Mini, Google Maps, and Yahoo! Go have all stopped working as of today!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Torrance, CA USA
    Posts
    543
    Phones
    Treo 750c
    HTC Hermes(8525)
    HTC Wizard(9100)
    Carrier
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    they're locking down tzones again.. no more open port 80 in socal

Page 1 of 22 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Bookmarks