Thread: Slingbox & Verizon?

Phone
    Moto V3x
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score

Slingbox & Verizon?

Have any Slingbox users gotten busted by Verizon for going over the data limit on the UNLIMITED data plan? The whole reason I got my Slingbox was to use it with my new phone (Moto Q.) Are there any alternatives? I'll switch carriers if I have to.

Phones
    iPhone 3G (Black 16gig)
    VZW Treo 700w (pure sh*t)
    Loud Shouting (in case of technology failure)
    Carriers
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    nope...just don't go over 5 gb and you'll be ok. I've been slinging for 5 months with no problems. I usually stay around 2 gb

Feedback Score
    Same here - i have been using SB for almost 1 year with Verizon. I have never checked my monthly usage - never knew that there is a 5GB limit on the "unlimited" package. Although I would love to have an argument with Verizon billing dept if I did exceed the 5 GB limit.

Phones
    Razr Maxx VE
    Razr V3m
    Treo 700w
    Carrier
    VZW- They never worked for us....
    Feedback Score
    lol good luck with that prouse. If you read your TOS then you'll see it says slinging is violating your TOS and verizon has the right to shut down your line.....technically speaking. I work for em and I think its bull personally. Unlimited should be unlimited but its not.....5gb is pretty much what it is...fyi

Phones
    LG VX9800
    LG VX7000
    LG VX6000
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by prouse
    Same here - i have been using SB for almost 1 year with Verizon. I have never checked my monthly usage - never knew that there is a 5GB limit on the "unlimited" package. Although I would love to have an argument with Verizon billing dept if I did exceed the 5 GB limit.