Page 4 of 26 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 379

Thread: The Official Chocolate 2.0 (vx8550) WAP Thread

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    529
    Device(s)
    Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    The first one SHOULD be it. If it's not, try the second.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    35
    Device(s)
    Samsung Glyde
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    I've been out of the game since the Moto E815...so this is NOT DUN right? WAP is pretty much phone browsing that is perfectly fine and free (free in the sense that it uses minutes and is not an extra charge to use and Free N&W apply)?

    Thanks!

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    529
    Device(s)
    Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    Correct. It just uses minutes, free NW apply, and speeds vary depending on what proxy you use, apparently.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GoatofCMU
    The first one SHOULD be it. If it's not, try the second.
    Try this one - the original and the edited one are in here. The orginal one is named "original", the one I edited is simply named paramtable1.fil
    www.humpa.com/downloads/paramtable1_8550.zip

    You will need to fill in the proxy settings from the WAP Settings menu, but I fixed the paramtable1.fil so you can edit from that menu.
    Use the first post for the aussie proxy settings (you just need to edit your Proxy and Port, and you will want to edit your Homepage URL as well - you might want to use http://www.humpa.com/homepage or http://wap.humpa.com/username (if you've created a custom homepage)

    I set the following only:
    Messaging Menu:
    Chat: http://mw2.vzwwap.com/chat I left this alone
    Email: http://m.gmail.com
    Browser Menu:
    Add Favorite: http://mw2.vzwwap.com/addfavorite I left this alone
    Search: http://wap.google.com
    Go to URL: http://www.humpa.com/homepage/google.php
    Get It Now Menu:
    News & Info: http://www.humpa.com/homepage
    Pix Place: http://mw2.vzwwap.com/pixplace I left this alone

    www.humpa.com/downloads/paramtable1_8550.zip

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chongl
    I've been out of the game since the Moto E815...so this is NOT DUN right? WAP is pretty much phone browsing that is perfectly fine and free (free in the sense that it uses minutes and is not an extra charge to use and Free N&W apply)?

    Thanks!
    I just said this in post #31

    ... perhaps that is a confusing post?

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    529
    Device(s)
    Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    No dice, humpa. By the way, this just uses minutes like normal, right??

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GoatofCMU
    No dice, humpa. By the way, this just uses minutes like normal, right??
    wise guy!

    No dice? Did you edit the proxy and port and your Homepage URl from your WAP Settings?

    Is your data working? (you can access the Get It Now catalog, right?)

    If so, is the proxy down? Try using wap.google.com and port 80 in your WAP Settings, and put the homepage url to http://wap.google.com (google as a proxy will not let you leave the site, so you can't use my homepage)

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    529
    Device(s)
    Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    It must be the proxy, which is what I thought after you said your site was up, because Google is working... I guess Zaks is the way to go, eh?

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GoatofCMU
    It must be the proxy, which is what I thought after you said your site was up, because Google is working... I guess Zaks is the way to go, eh?
    Yeah, Zak's is good. Or if you don't mind paying $12, sign up for a year at Hopke.net

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    529
    Device(s)
    Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    Could it be possible that I can't access anything because part of my service got knocked out? I'm in a nasty storm right now and I can make calls (4 bars), but it seems like it might be the culprit... Zaks isn't working either.

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GoatofCMU
    Could it be possible that I can't access anything because part of my service got knocked out? I'm in a nasty storm right now and I can make calls (4 bars), but it seems like it might be the culprit... Zaks isn't working either.
    That's why I asked you if you could access the Get It Now catalog - that is how to tell if data is working or not.

    But Zak's requires a special WAP username and password - you have to request that, it isn't your login you get when you sign up.

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    529
    Device(s)
    Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yea, I did all that, but it turns out I'm an idiot; I forgot that I didn't use vzw as my zaks password so once I changed that in my wap settings, it went through... seems to be faster than the aussie's, too

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    984
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have no idea what could be causing the Aussie server to block humpa's gateway. I received that error intermittently during the first half of the day yesterday. Later in the day I gave up and switched over to hopke.net's gateway (which is blazingly fast, BTW). However, later in the evening, I set up my friend's new 8300 with the Aussie server and it had no issues connecting to humpa's gateway.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by drFUNK
    I have no idea what could be causing the Aussie server to block humpa's gateway. I received that error intermittently during the first half of the day yesterday. Later in the day I gave up and switched over to hopke.net's gateway (which is blazingly fast, BTW). However, later in the evening, I set up my friend's new 8300 with the Aussie server and it had no issues connecting to humpa's gateway.
    I assume it has nothing to do with my site, I see no way that it could. It is merely that sometimes the proxy is working and sometimes it isn't.

    That's why I always post the paramtable1.fil with some of the url's edited but I leave the proxy and port and homepage url alone. Let the users put in their own proxy, if for no other reason than to get them familar with that. Because I know that I like to change mine every now and then, so I want others do at least do it once so they'll be able to do it again if they have to, and this way they won't have any trouble.

    EDIT: what's a Last:fm?

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Right Behind You
    Posts
    742
    Device(s)
    Samsung SCH-a990
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Humpa
    EDIT: what's a Last:fm?
    Internet radio stream.

    ...

Page 4 of 26 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast

Bookmarks