Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: HTC Tytn II soft reset button

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    298
    Phones
    TyTN II
    iPhone
    Nokia 8801
    Carriers
    Fido
    012/017
    Feedback Score
    0

    HTC Tytn II soft reset button

    Kaiser owner need your help.. When I reset my Unit I need to poke the Stylus into the reset button pretty hard for few seconds in order for my unit to reset.. Is this normal for Kaiser? My previous Dopod 818 pro and iPAQ can be reset easily by lightly poke the stylus into the reset button.? Do you think my soft reset is kindda defective?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    HTC Kaiser
    Carrier
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jlee
    Kaiser owner need your help.. When I reset my Unit I need to poke the Stylus into the reset button pretty hard for few seconds in order for my unit to reset.. Is this normal for Kaiser? My previous Dopod 818 pro and iPAQ can be reset easily by lightly poke the stylus into the reset button.? Do you think my soft reset is kindda defective?

    Thanks!
    I am new to the ppc world - Kaiser is my first - but on the two occasions I have
    had to soft reset it took just a quick press. I felt a small resistance soft click as I did it... Hope this helps.
    Just because something's fixed doesn't mean you can't break it....

    Alan Rickman as Phil Allen
    Blow Dry..... 2001
    Director Paddy Breathnach


    Kais130
    ROM Version: 1.56.405.5
    ROM Date: 08/28/07
    Radio Version: 1.27.12.11
    Protocol Version: 22.45.88.07H

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    119
    Phone
    HTC TyTn
    Carrier
    O2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Don't think it's defective. I have noticed on mine that the stylus hole is a very tight fit for the stylus tip so it does require a firm push on mine as well.

    Mike
    Michael Channon BA LicIPD
    Director Target Training Ltd Aberdeen Scotland Formerly Craigellachie Speyside Moray Speyside High School, Aberlour, RGIT, SQA, HTC TyTn XDA Developers

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    298
    Phones
    TyTN II
    iPhone
    Nokia 8801
    Carriers
    Fido
    012/017
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mikechannon
    Don't think it's defective. I have noticed on mine that the stylus hole is a very tight fit for the stylus tip so it does require a firm push on mine as well.

    Mike

    You are right I use a small pin the reset works with a light press so stylus is not the correct object for reset.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    119
    Phone
    HTC TyTn
    Carrier
    O2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jlee
    You are right I use a small pin the reset works with a light press so stylus is not the correct object for reset.
    Yes I think you're right- better than forcing the stylus in if its too tight as you could end up breaking the switch.

    Mike

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    15,673
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    The reset hole isn't that big compared to older models, but it you angle the stylus, you won't have to press hard.


Bookmarks