Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: DUN on Inpulse? How?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    9
    Feedback Score
    0

    DUN on Inpulse? How?

    Hi,

    I activated my ampd hollywood (E816) on verizon inpulse. Initially
    mobile web and GIN did not work. I went to a verizon store and they
    fixed it. zaks proxy is working fine.

    My QUESTION is

    Can I get DUN on inpulse and if the answer is yes how on E815/E816?
    Do I have to edit nam_factory file? Do I have to disable EV-DO?

    My firmware is verizon 8720_01.26.00.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    0
    Feedback Score
    0

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    9
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thank you very much.
    I was able to tether with my E816 on 1X network by disabling EVDO on the phone.
    I did not need to modify any file on the file.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,353
    Phones
    LG Dare
    LG enV Touch
    Palm Treo 700wx
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    I thought the Hollywood was banned from the VZ network..?
    100th post Aug 22,2007 9:41PM
    200th post Valentine's Day 2008 10:15PM
    500th post July 22,2008 8:16PM
    --
    92% of teens would be dead if Abercrombie & Fitch said it wasn't cool to breathe.
    Put this in your signature if you are part of the 8% who would be laughing.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    3
    Phones
    e-815 on PP
    e-815 on Inpulse
    Carriers
    PagePlus
    Feedback Score
    0
    I was able to teather just fine using e-815 early firm ware ver.You do not have to disable evdo,how ever I am in a strong evdo area.Just enable dial-up.in dial up network I left the user name at qnc,Dial number #777,no password.I also was using motorola phone tools.my speed using speak easy, was 769kbps ,on cable 847 kbps not much difference .really fast for using a wireless phone, neat.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    159
    Phones
    RAZR V3M
    i855
    Carriers
    1. Sprint SERO
    3. Page Plus/Verizon Inpulse
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Harvywells
    I was able to teather just fine using e-815 early firm ware ver.You do not have to disable evdo,how ever I am in a strong evdo area.Just enable dial-up.in dial up network I left the user name at qnc,Dial number #777,no password.I also was using motorola phone tools.my speed using speak easy, was 769kbps ,on cable 847 kbps not much difference .really fast for using a wireless phone, neat.
    really?!? QNC worked as a username? I'll have to try that. I only get 230kBPS with my RAZR, which is ok, but not stellar.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    3
    Phones
    e-815 on PP
    e-815 on Inpulse
    Carriers
    PagePlus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by joecaloric
    really?!? QNC worked as a username? I'll have to try that. I only get 230kBPS with my RAZR, which is ok, but not stellar.
    Yea its great, charged only .99 for 24 hours,will be great for camping etc.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,353
    Phones
    LG Dare
    LG enV Touch
    Palm Treo 700wx
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Can you use VOIP over 1x? This is the speed I get:


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    159
    Phones
    RAZR V3M
    i855
    Carriers
    1. Sprint SERO
    3. Page Plus/Verizon Inpulse
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by roycereece
    Can you use VOIP over 1x? This is the speed I get:

    Yeah, that is 1x speed. It is essentially the same as an old ISDN phone line. Once upon a time that was considered pretty fast!

    I don't think that is fast enough for VOIP, but I could be wrong.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Nations Capital/ United States
    Posts
    2,910
    Phones
    NOKIA N97-BB9630-NOKIA C3-01
    BB9930 -MiFi 2200- BOOST HTC TP
    CLEAR iSPOT-TMO DATA Stick, U720-V740 Express Card- Netgear 3G Router, Cradlepoint CTR350 & MBR1000
    Carriers
    SERO Premium BB (SPRINT)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by roycereece
    Can you use VOIP over 1x? This is the speed I get:

    This thread will give you some good info regarding VOIP. According to him, ABSOLUTELY yes.
    CLICK HERE.
    !
    [
    Windows Phone Expert 2010-2011
    Certified Business Specialist 2010-2011
    Windows Phone Specialist Recertified 2010-2011
    SERO 500 PLAN with UNLTD TEXT, BB EMAIL, BB DATA, Free 6PM Nites & WE, M2M, Pick 3+2, = $30 TOTAL.

Bookmarks