Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

Thread: How to check A640 ESN number by typing code?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    700
    Phone
    Kyo7135
    Carrier
    Bellus
    Feedback Score
    0

    How to check A640 ESN number by typing code?

    I have this A640 purchased on ebay that has the ESN label scraped off, seller doesn't respond. I am guessing the ESN is dirty, but I still want to know if i can still activate it.
    Is there a way to check the ESN on this phone by typing in special code?

    thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    210
    Phones
    Blackberry pearl flip
    Rumor
    Nokia 6275i (dead)
    Carriers
    MTS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sf1
    I have this A640 purchased on ebay that has the ESN label scraped off, seller doesn't respond. I am guessing the ESN is dirty, but I still want to know if i can still activate it.
    Is there a way to check the ESN on this phone by typing in special code?

    thanks in advance.
    Is the phone used on the virgin network?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    700
    Phone
    Kyo7135
    Carrier
    Bellus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xXbanditXx
    Is the phone used on the virgin network?
    yes it is,

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    115
    Phones
    Virgin Blackberry 8130
    Motorola K1M
    Motorazr V3C
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Although I haven;t seen a A640 in sometime, try going into settings > scroll down to user info> and go to either version or phone info and it might be displayed there

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    660
    Feedback Score
    0
    is the HEX still there?

    Virgin Mobile India Graphic

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    700
    Phone
    Kyo7135
    Carrier
    Bellus
    Feedback Score
    0
    theres phone info under setting but it only display the firmware version i think,
    no hex numbers can be found neither..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    490
    Phones
    ◊۪۫۰Sony Ericsson W760
    ◊۪۫۰Samsung m510 (old)
    Carriers
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    No I got an a640 and checked there....
    No ESN number.
    I think it can be found when we go under settings and we press "#". But I don't know what I should enter there to get in the menu!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    700
    Phone
    Kyo7135
    Carrier
    Bellus
    Feedback Score
    0
    bump...

    any chance of cable/software that I can display the ESN?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    660
    Feedback Score
    0
    where are you located? I can read the ESN from the phone.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    490
    Phones
    ◊۪۫۰Sony Ericsson W760
    ◊۪۫۰Samsung m510 (old)
    Carriers
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    what ??
    HOW ?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    660
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have the service software, if you can get the phone to me while I am at my office in Calgary - I can tell you what the ESN and SPC is.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    490
    Phones
    ◊۪۫۰Sony Ericsson W760
    ◊۪۫۰Samsung m510 (old)
    Carriers
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    how can I get the software... I'm at quebec...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    700
    Phone
    Kyo7135
    Carrier
    Bellus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Luddite
    I have the service software, if you can get the phone to me while I am at my office in Calgary - I can tell you what the ESN and SPC is.
    Hey thanks but that's a long trip for me to Calgary.
    so I assume I can read the phone ESN if I have the A640 USB data cable and software?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    700
    Phone
    Kyo7135
    Carrier
    Bellus
    Feedback Score
    0
    bump,
    i have the cable now, need the software
    anybody have the name of Samsung software I can check ESN of the A640?
    please? thanks

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    660
    Feedback Score
    0
    You need to download the demo of CDMA Workshop here:
    http://www.cdma-ware.com/workshop.html

    That will give you the ESN in HEX, you can then convert it to DEC as used by Virgin Mobile with this online tool http://www.elfqrin.com/esndhconv.html

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks