Thread: completely new to TRACFONE ..

Feedback Score

completely new to TRACFONE ..

so bear with me ...

I have seen these cards for 60 mins for 90 days ....

so if I have a phone which doubles your mins.. it becomes 120 misn for
    90 days...

HOW do people actually get to extend there expiry time to make the
    mins last longer ?? I have seen people here say that there mins
    do not expire till 2010 ??
    please help .. any info / links helpful..
    and yes I am a noob and will be asking more questions...just trying to
    get all the facts ..
    many thanks.

Feedback Score
    The reason people have long expiration dates is because Tracfone let you stack the cards expiration date. ie your trac has a expiration date of 3/20/08, you add a 1 year card and it becomes 3/20/09. Halfway through the year you decided to buy another year card, so then the expiration becomes 3/20/10. Usually the people will wait for the two-fer specials (2 60 min cards and a phone) that tracfone offers throughout the year and that's how people get long expiration dates. I hope this helps

Feedback Score
    many thanks for the speedy response..
    so then if i add a card right now and it expires 03/30/08 ..

then I get a new card which is valid for another 30days BUT
    I add it to the phone on 03/10/08 does this mean it extends my
    expiry date of 03/30/08 to 04/30/08 ???

this would be better than having it extended from the day I add
    the card for another 30days .... but it uses my existing expiry date
    and extend it from there... am I making sense ??

Device(s)
    LG 800G - LG 500G
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone - Net10
    Feedback Score
    You are correct. The number of days from your new airtime refill card is added to your existing expiry date for the new expiry date.

BTW, all Tracfone airtime refill cards add 90 days except for the two different one year cards.