Thread: Motorola W755 Drivers

Phones
    Motorola W755
    LG enV green
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score

Motorola W755 Drivers

Got a new Motorola W755 phone. I have MPT 4.0.4A. It appears that there are no USB drivers for the W755. I am new to the Phone forums but am an IT guy and know my way very well around a PC. Can anyone offer help, suggestions, driver locations etc. Would be very much appreciated.

Thanks

Phones
    Moto Q
    Motorola KRZR (K1m)
    Many more...
    Carriers
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score

Lightbulb

First of all v4.04 is way too old. Even 4.56c is no good. You will need the newest which as of now I believe is v5.07a of MPT.
    The Motorola USB Handset Drivers v3.5.0 are the newest as of April 18th and should support the W755. I am pretty sure that was one of the reasons for the update.

Take a look here:

Mod Edit: Link to warez removed
    Last edited by Moderator HF 22; 05-30-2008 at 10:47 PM.

Phones
    Motorola W755
    LG enV green
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    Thanks for the help. I downloaded the USB drivers and installed them no problem. I tried downloading the MPT file and the file appears to be corrupt. Telling me it is not a WINZIP file when I try to open it. Any ideas?
    Thanks Again

Phones
    Moto Q
    Motorola KRZR (K1m)
    Many more...
    Carriers
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score

The file is fine.
    Either use WinZip v11.2 or I prefer using WinRAR v3.71. It works for sure.
    Not to worry though the file is ok, it has been downloaded 150-200 times, and you will need it.
    Last edited by drkcobra; 05-29-2008 at 01:30 PM.

Phones
    Motorola W755
    LG enV green
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    I have winzip 11.2 but it didn't like the file. I downloaded WinRar and it was a happy camper ... strange ... anyway I was able to install the software and all is well. I appreciate the help.

Phone
    W755
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score