Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 103

Thread: TM506....no tethering...

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    if somebody plans to go out to buy tomorrow, and use it as modem
    try this (posted above)
    setup a new data account in internet settings
    Name: T-Mobile Internet
    APN: internet2.voicestream.com
    after it saved, view it, see the ID #
    then dial *99***4# (if ID # is 4) and see
    I am not familiar with new DB3150 platform
    even you can get setting for K850, and install it



    Optimum/Cablevision

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    4,393
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile·
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ThorBlaze Dragon
    if somebody plans to go out to buy tomorrow, and use it as modem
    try this (posted above)
    setup a new data account in internet settings
    Name: T-Mobile Internet
    APN: internet2.voicestream.com
    after it saved, view it, see the ID #
    then dial *99***4# (if ID # is 4) and see
    I am not familiar with new DB3150 platform
    even you can get setting for K850, and install it
    Couldn't you just download the sony ericsson pc suite software for something like the k850 (like i own) and use s.e. built in networking client? I am going to order the phone tomorrow and will play around with it. Worse case, i can give the phone to my mom if i don't like it and stay with my k850i. I am sure someone will eventually have the ability to unbrand it.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by danska
    Couldn't you just download the sony ericsson pc suite software for something like the k850 (like i own) and use s.e. built in networking client? I am going to order the phone tomorrow and will play around with it. Worse case, i can give the phone to my mom if i don't like it and stay with my k850i. I am sure someone will eventually have the ability to unbrand it.
    this can be done with desktop, but NOT pda

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    94553
    Posts
    5,478
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 Plus 128GB Black
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    i just verified with my dell axim x50V and YOU CAN TETHER JUST FINE, I had no issues at all. I am not sure what the OPs problem is but again.

    I had no issues whatsoever tethering my Dell Axim X50V to a T-Mobile Branded SE TM506

    Jeff
    HoFo Feedback



  5. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,701
    Device(s)
    HTC G1 - Tmobile
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile (just the big pink T for now)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffro01
    i just verified with my dell axim x50V and YOU CAN TETHER JUST FINE, I had no issues at all. I am not sure what the OPs problem is but again.

    I had no issues whatsoever tethering my Dell Axim X50V to a T-Mobile Branded SE TM506

    Jeff
    this is great to hear, following the reading of an internal note that this phone will not be able to tether.

    http://tmonews.com/forums/index.php?topic=1397.0

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    94553
    Posts
    5,478
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 Plus 128GB Black
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    DUN showed up as an available profile when i paired it to my Axim and all went well from that so....

    Jeff

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    10,103
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Update: Just picked up my TM506 from a T-Mobile corporate store and I can say, I can tether just fine with my phone and a DCU-60 USB cable. Don't know about BT since I don't have my main laptop with me but if BT doesn't work, you can rest assured cable tethering works just fine. Unfortunately, I'm only getting about 100kbps download speeds so no 3G here,but hopefully by October we should be all set.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    The O.C.
    Posts
    5,656
    Device(s)
    Google Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Will go to a corp. store after work and try it out (tethering) using my trusted N800.
    Phone History: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 | HTC Sensation 4G | Google Nexus One | HTC HD2 | Nokia 5230 Nuron | Nokia N900 | BB Curve 8900 | iPhone 3G | Google Ion | Nokia 5800XM | Nokia E71-2 | T-Mobile G1 | iPhone 2G

    My Feedbacks: eBay | Heatware | HoFo

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    94553
    Posts
    5,478
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 Plus 128GB Black
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just to clarify, I was tethering with BT so now we know it works with both the cable and BT

    Jeff

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    KCMO
    Posts
    2,804
    Device(s)
    N1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Excellent News! Looks like TMO will be getting some of my money today after all. I haven't had a new phone in forever.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    304
    Device(s)
    Pharos Traveler 137
    Carrier(s)
    t-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    glad to hear that people are able to tether. i'll wait till the weekend when i get paid to pick it up

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    boston, ma
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson TM506
    Carrier(s)
    tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I bought this phone today, and it tethers JUST FINE. You do have to change the connection phone number to pick the right profile (in my case, like the poster above, *99***4#) but once you do that it works. I connected with a Nokia n810 with no problem once I changed the phone number.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    304
    Device(s)
    Pharos Traveler 137
    Carrier(s)
    t-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ywwg
    I bought this phone today, and it tethers JUST FINE. You do have to change the connection phone number to pick the right profile (in my case, like the poster above, *99***4#) but once you do that it works. I connected with a Nokia n810 with no problem once I changed the phone number.
    Cool looks like i'll be buying this phone on payday.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6131
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Not on sale yet?

    I called two local stores here in Los Angeles to see if they had the TM506 in stock. They told me they did but they were told by corporate not to sell or display it until Friday. Anybody else hearing the same thing?

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The 'Burbs, IL
    Posts
    759
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo 4G
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tdmp
    I called two local stores here in Los Angeles to see if they had the TM506 in stock. They told me they did but they were told by corporate not to sell or display it until Friday. Anybody else hearing the same thing?
    yeah, none of the stores near me (palatine, il) are selling it until friday.
    ~the kid with the golden arms

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Bookmarks