Page 4 of 57 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 54 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 855

Thread: The OFFICIAL Sony Ericsson TM506 Thread (Ask questions HERE!)

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Dade County, Florida
    Posts
    6,237
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 256GB Black/Verizon, iPhone 7 256GB Black/AT&T, iPhone 6s 128GB/T-Mobile
    Carrier(s)
    Nextel was a thriving culture within a company and Sprint SINGLE HANDILY DESTROYED IT.
    Feedback Score
    0

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by terryjohnson16
    Does it show the 3G icon on the signal bars, or did T-Mobile leave that off this phone?
    Speaking of which, I need some website to go to (or someone to talk to) that can walk me through some hacks with this baby to get it to show up with things like the EDGE logo/3G logo and such! I understand WHY carriers disable this kind of stuff (to avoid customer confusion), but damnit! I'm a mobile phone guru! I want to know any and everything about what my phone is doing/connected to at the time!
    I am looking to take over a former *Centennial Wireless* Account that was converted to *VERIZON*. Preferably one with a data card, but I won't discriminate if it's a voice plan with a dumbphone/smartphone/whatever. If it's a former Centennial Account and is now a VERIZON account, but still has the Centennial Plan on it, then I AM INTERESTED!

    FINALLY reached my 6,000th post on Monday February 28th, 2011 at 2:23 A.M. EST.

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by terryjohnson16
    Does it show the 3G icon on the signal bars, or did T-Mobile leave that off this phone?
    nope
    even E/G icon is gone



    Optimum/Cablevision

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    A hole in the ground.
    Posts
    1,638
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is it just me, or does the TM-506 give you a headache?

    TM506-SAR: 1.43W/Kg

    Razr v3-SAR: .18W/Kg
    Nokia 6680-SAR: .43W/Kg
    VerizonWireless MiFi 2200 EVDO-RevA

    | My HoFo Feedback! | Flickr Account |

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    311
    Device(s)
    SE p910i
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by danska
    If you can't get the code from t-mobile. (or don't want to) you might be able to unlock it via http://www.davinciteam.com
    They unlock tons of s.e. phones. And keep a lookout on that site for unbranded s.e. firmware for this phone. (If anybody would have it, they would.)

    http://davinciteam.us/TM506/en_index.html
    They have the firmware now but if you want to reflash it with tmobile firmware, just use the s.e. updater service. It will say "No Update Found" and will give you the option to re-install the current firmware. (well, it did for me). Be warned, it erases all data on the phone and you get the phone the same way you got it.


    So what does debranding do? Any added features that was missing from the tmo fw?

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    The O.C.
    Posts
    5,656
    Device(s)
    Google Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Debranding - removing all T-Mobile related craps, enable missing features like flash themes
    Phone History: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 | HTC Sensation 4G | Google Nexus One | HTC HD2 | Nokia 5230 Nuron | Nokia N900 | BB Curve 8900 | iPhone 3G | Google Ion | Nokia 5800XM | Nokia E71-2 | T-Mobile G1 | iPhone 2G

    My Feedbacks: eBay | Heatware | HoFo

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    110
    Carrier(s)
    t-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    My w810i was not branded and the gui was very fast. The TM506 seems laggy and slow pretty frequently. I have to believe thats because of the t-mobile software.

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    27
    Device(s)
    TM506
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Google Maps

    Does anybody have google maps working with their gps? I cannot get it lock on to the phones gps. I have updated the settings for the location services to allow all programs but it still only gives me the triangulation. Any thoughts?

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    The O.C.
    Posts
    5,656
    Device(s)
    Google Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    GMM doesn't work with your built-in GPS receiver so its location service works off cell-tower-triangulation.

    AmazeGPS does with with the built-in GPS though (using C702i as your phone).

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The 'Burbs, IL
    Posts
    759
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo 4G
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    i've got a related question: there are two links to download; is it better to download the version that's signed?
    ~the kid with the golden arms

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    it doesn't really matter
    you can try both
    but somehow, location based service (Google Maps) doesn't work well with 3G

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The 'Burbs, IL
    Posts
    759
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo 4G
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ThorBlaze Dragon
    it doesn't really matter
    you can try both
    but somehow, location based service (Google Maps) doesn't work well with 3G
    thanks for the reply. which have you found to be better for the tm506: amazegps or mobile gmaps?

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by baulz
    thanks for the reply. which have you found to be better for the tm506: amazegps or mobile gmaps?
    I don't use either, because internal GPS sucks battery, and I have bt external GPS already
    btw, can you open the back cover easily using the trick I mentioned?

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    318
    Device(s)
    Nokia N85, 6301, 5310, 5610, 6263; SE TM506(UMTS 1700/2100), K790a, W580; BB 8900, Curve, Pearl
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile (US)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by baulz
    thanks for the reply. which have you found to be better for the tm506: amazegps or mobile gmaps?
    Amazegps has voice directions and gmaps doesn't.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    27
    Device(s)
    TM506
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    How did you download amaze? I get an error when I go to there wap link.

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    The O.C.
    Posts
    5,656
    Device(s)
    Google Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Download it to your computer (using the SE C702i as your phone), transfer to your phone, and install.

Page 4 of 57 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 54 ... LastLast

Bookmarks