Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Slingbox users: what data plan do you use; What is unlimited data?

Phones
    samsung i9000m
    samsung i617
    nokia 6300b
    Carrier
    Fido
    Feedback Score

Slingbox users: what data plan do you use; What is unlimited data?

First off, yes im a newb

But fact is everybody gotta learn

So Slingbox users what data plan do you use?
    Im not asking this to the slingbox crowd that uses it 24/7, but to the ones that use it for like 2, 3 hrs. per day for like 3 times a week

And what exactly is unlimited data, how does this apply to Slingbox?

Also hows the Mobile TV that Fido offers? Pros and Cons?

Thanks

Phones
    Sony Xperia S
    Nokia lumia 900
    samsung galaxy tab 10.1
    Carriers
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    $30/6GB, believe me, More than enough, even for sling. I did sling almost everyday on the bus. And I do tethering too. the bill not even over 1GB.

Feedback Score
    Wirelessly posted (HTC Polaris/Blackjack II: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows CE; IEMobile 7.11) SP; 240x320; HTC_S710/1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

unlimited data is unlimited data transfer so you dont have to worry about your cap

if you use sling a lot them you may need it but as dude says above 6 gig is enough for him on sling

i was thinkin about doing the same

Phones
    Unlocked Rogers Blackberry Q10 | LG Nexus-4 | Samsung Nexus-S
    Rogers SonyEricsson c510 (unlocked)
    Fido iPhone 3GS 32GB (unlocked)
    Carrier
    Fido | Rogers | Red Pocket Mobile | T-Mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    Unlimited data is unlimited data (subject to fair use). It is no longer offered by Fido and people who signed up for it were allowed to keep it as long as they continued to pay for it.