Page 4 of 31 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 459

Thread: tm-506 flashing, rebranding

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    67
    Device(s)
    G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    nope...i just hit 10..and didn't work...i didn't see teh Z780 fw

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    4,393
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile·
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you do get another credit, i would advise on getting it under a different email address w/a different customer number. That way your tm506 credits don't get in the way of the z780 credit.

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    now I paid $30 and can't do anything
    maybe I have to see result from others before shelling out another $15



    Optimum/Cablevision

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    67
    Device(s)
    G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Weird. danska...when you flash with the client...what other firmwares did you see

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    67
    Device(s)
    G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Tried a diffrent account/email address. Same result

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    the client can detect the phone, this is the problem
    tried to force Z780.....lost 10 credits, no change made
    I wouldn't lose another 10, it's $15!

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    149
    Device(s)
    HTC-S620/T-Mobile Dash
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile MyFaves for Families 700 - 1 User with 2 Lines - 2 T-Mobile Total Internet plans
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by danska
    If you do get another credit, i would advise on getting it under a different email address w/a different customer number. That way your tm506 credits don't get in the way of the z780 credit.
    Danska what type of cable did you use? Does the client software require DCU60/65?
    HTC S620 Excaliber WM6.1 ROM V24 Ricky
    Posted wireless via HTC S620 or through SE TM506 via BT PAN, BT DUN or USB tether.






  8. #53
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GJSmith3rd
    Danska what type of cable did you use? Does the client software require DCU60/65?
    I use original DCU-60 (from K790a), same result

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    67
    Device(s)
    G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am using the same cable as well.

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    252
    Device(s)
    Sony Xperia P
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ThorBlaze Dragon
    the client can detect the phone, this is the problem
    tried to force Z780.....lost 10 credits, no change made
    I wouldn't lose another 10, it's $15!
    You shouldn't "lose" anything if the firmware update was unsuccessful, just email them. wotan always gave me my credits back if something did not work, to bad wotan does not have z780 firmware, they're much easier then davinci.

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,082
    Feedback Score
    0
    Try using a different Windows machine.. or uninstall current one.. clean up registry and so on... Not sure how this will affect your credits....


    Quote Originally Posted by ThorBlaze Dragon
    I use original DCU-60 (from K790a), same result

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    4,393
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile·
    Feedback Score
    0

    Proof

    To prove i actually did it, i have some pictures. Showing the a few differences. I don't know how i managed to do it, but i did.








  13. #58
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    13,582
    Feedback Score
    0
    I did the following procedure:

    When I purchased the credits I selected z780 i DB3150 from the phone model selection box.

    The client will not start when I have the phone powered off, plug the USB cable in, and hold down the C key as the instruction state.

    The phone itself goes into Mass storage mode, but it does not trigger activity in the client. The status bar in the client just says Ready.

    However, when I plug in the phone that is already Powered on and I select Phone Mode, the client is triggered.

    This is the log I received:

    (#) DaVinci Service Client v22.48
    New device connected on USBS22
    Device Identification Started...
    Checking Files...
    Downloading 3Kb...OK! (0 sec)
    Downloading 3Kb...OK! (1 sec)
    The IMEI of the product is:
    35507602145476
    Model info:
    Z780
    Software info:
    R3CA033 080703 1139 12033655_TMOUS_BL
    Customization info:
    1207-2630
    TMO-US

    Checking If CSCA Activation Required. Please Wait...
    CSCA Activation Does Not Required For This Product
    Identification Time - 00:01:06
    Done!
    Service Selection Started...
    No Service Selected. Terminating...
    Done!

    Now, even though it says above "CSCA Does Not Required For This Product", the only available services that appear in the client is "CSCA Activation 20 credits" and a message that says "Activate your UNLOCKED device to be able to use it. ". I do not see any firmware listed in the available services.

    How do I get the firmware choices?

    I did think it was interesting difference between my log and Danska's log in that it did identify my Model info as Z780 and on Danska's log it identified it with TM506. Perhaps that's because I selected that model when I bought the credits?

    Anyway, if anyone has a suggestion on how I can get the list of firmware to appear instead of the CSCA activation, please let me know.

    Thanks.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    4,393
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile·
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jet1000
    I did the following procedure:

    When I purchased the credits I selected z780 i DB3150 from the phone model selection box.

    The client will not start when I have the phone powered off, plug the USB cable in, and hold down the C key as the instruction state.

    The phone itself goes into Mass storage mode, but it does not trigger activity in the client. The status bar in the client just says Ready.

    However, when I plug in the phone that is already Powered on and I select Phone Mode, the client is triggered.

    This is the log I received:

    (#) DaVinci Service Client v22.48
    New device connected on USBS22
    Device Identification Started...
    Checking Files...
    Downloading 3Kb...OK! (0 sec)
    Downloading 3Kb...OK! (1 sec)
    The IMEI of the product is:
    35507602145476
    Model info:
    Z780
    Software info:
    R3CA033 080703 1139 12033655_TMOUS_BL
    Customization info:
    1207-2630
    TMO-US

    Checking If CSCA Activation Required. Please Wait...
    CSCA Activation Does Not Required For This Product
    Identification Time - 00:01:06
    Done!
    Service Selection Started...
    No Service Selected. Terminating...
    Done!

    Now, even though it says above "CSCA Does Not Required For This Product", the only available services that appear in the client is "CSCA Activation 20 credits" and a message that says "Activate your UNLOCKED device to be able to use it. ". I do not see any firmware listed in the available services.

    How do I get the firmware choices?

    I did think it was interesting difference between my log and Danska's log in that it did identify my Model info as Z780 and on Danska's log it identified it with TM506. Perhaps that's because I selected that model when I bought the credits?

    Anyway, if anyone has a suggestion on how I can get the list of firmware to appear instead of the CSCA activation, please let me know.

    Thanks.
    DON'T hold down C, hold down 2 instead while the phone is turned off.
    Btw, the gps locks in 5-20 seconds now!! Sweet! The wayfinder sucks, but google gps works well.

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    67
    Device(s)
    G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    jEt, I can do the same thing you did. It shows Z780 if your phone is on during client connection. However, you should try turning the phone off and press 2 instead of c

Page 4 of 31 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast

Bookmarks