Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: motorola V750

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    motorola V750
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    motorola V750

    Does anyone know of any software that will transfer my own ring tones to a motorola V750. Ive tried "phone tools" latest version and "bitpim with no luck.

    Anyone??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    87
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    P2KCommander (with Motorola Software Update running in the background) worked fine for me on my v750. MPT will not let you transfer ringtones.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    motorola V750
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    so you can't transfer your own ring tones from your pc?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    87
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can. To clarify, I used the P2KCommander program (with MSU running in the background) to transfer ringtones from my PC to my V750. It is not too hard to set up and use. You need a USB cable. P2KCommander is easily downloaded from the web. Mark at CDMAForums has posted a lot on setting up P2KCommander for CDMA (i.e., VZW) phones.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    motorola V750
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    not to be a pain in the *** but what version did you use?
    Last edited by gsmack; 09-29-2008 at 02:13 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    87
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Version 5.0.5. Sent you a PM with a lot more info. Hope it helps.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    djjmaddox: Please help:
    I've tried the approach you recommended above, but had no success.
    I had MSU running in the background, but my computer freezes every time I try to access the a/ file. Did you sync your phone with the computer or did you just have MSU running in the background recognizing the phone?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Wilmington, DE
    Posts
    14,269
    Phone
    Personal - Too Many.. see link in my signature
    Carriers
    Personal - Verizon Wireless (CDMA) |
    Feedback Score
    0
    Consider reading -> http://mark.cdmaforums.com/V9M-P2KC.htm

    It will work fine. The only thing... I don't have a V750 to be sure if the specified version of P2KC works ok on the V750, or if another version works better..
    Verizon Wireless Customer Council Member
    Verizon PHONE Hacking Info & How To's click -> HERE, <-- If you have suggestions PM me
    Need Help? PLEASE POST IN THE FORUMS instead of PM'ing me!!
    Read -> An Open Letter to those who PM me for help!


    New to forums? -> Posting and you! <-a MUST Watch for all!!

    Equipment I Have/USE click here, Phone Labs Dock-N-Talk...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    23
    Feedback Score
    0

    P2K Commander 4.9.E loads custom ringtones

    I got it to work -- loaded 20+ MP3s, assigned 'em to contacts, still have something like 21meg left. BlueTooth worked great for wallpapers. I absolutely CANNOT "save as" anything but "My Sounds" (i.e., NOT "My Ringtones") for text attachments. There are apparently two s/w versions of the phone, and Veriznot put a cork in the text-attachment back door.

    Followed your instructions, Mark, and it worked great. THANKS!

    Other key s/w versions:
    - Motorola Driver version 3.4.0 (think I got it off the Verizon site, the moto site had 3.7 (downloads as "Handset_USB_Driver_32_v3[1].7.0" on the moto site),
    - Motorola Software Update Version C01.11.36 (I DID get this one from the moto site)

    Here's what my phone's equipped with:
    S/W: CHARL1_01.30.1P
    H/W: 1813
    PRL: 51101
    ERI: 4
    Browser: Openware 6.2.3
    Media Center: AppMgr 2.0.4.v1
    MSUI: 11.0
    P-ESN: 891B1553

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Easy way to transfer ringtones to Motorola V750

    Hi there,

    Is there an easy way to transfer ringtones to Motorola V750?

    TIA

    /KN

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    motorola V750
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Dont even bother, you have to jump through hoops.. the 750 sucks!!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    23
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gsmack
    Dont even bother, you have to jump through hoops.. the 750 sucks!!
    I think to be precise, it's Veriz-not that sucks. The 750 would have been easy to load ringtones, but Veriz-not disabled that ease for the opportunity to squeaze their customers for more money.

    P2K Commander's pretty easy unless you're uncomfortable with computers. I spend more time cutting a single MP3s down to a 30-second sound bite than I do loading 20 or 30 MP3s to my 750.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    23
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ditanbuon
    Hi there,

    Is there an easy way to transfer ringtones to Motorola V750?

    TIA

    /KN
    Here's the process that worked for me. After the first time, its become pretty quick, uneventful, and almost boring. It's post #17 on the link below:

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...6&page=2&pp=15

Bookmarks