Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27

Thread: P905i security code

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    P905i security code

    Hi everyone,

    i recently bought a Rogers SIM 3040 for my p905i phone... however, When I tried to unlock the phone with a hypersim, it prompted me to enter a security code.... for some unknown reason, my phone's default security code '0000' was reset somehow. does anyone know the reason how it could possibly reset itself? I didn't reset the code. Can I do a hard reset? it sounds weird but if anyone could refer someone who is able to bypass the code, it will be very appreciated!!

    thanks....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    224
    Device(s)
    Xperia Z3
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    that' gonna be tuff. you looked at your manual?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    246
    Device(s)
    Sharp SH9020c
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    did you buy it in a private deal?

    if so, ask the seller what the code is.

    Anyways, try stuff like 5555/9999 for now.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    7,573
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6230b (5.50 with Chinese)
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    security code I think ranges from 0000 to 99999999 on docomo...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    Hi

    Quote Originally Posted by Snike
    did you buy it in a private deal?

    if so, ask the seller what the code is.

    Anyways, try stuff like 5555/9999 for now.
    I got it brand new from a phone store in Osaka... I tried that already and had no luck

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    246
    Device(s)
    Sharp SH9020c
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chibiru
    I got it brand new from a phone store in Osaka... I tried that already and had no luck
    Do you live in Japan, was it shipped online/by a friend or relative, or were you a tourist?

    If you're still there, why not give them a call

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    224
    Device(s)
    Xperia Z3
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    i agree with snike, might as well get it checked before you head back home (if you live out of Japan)

    let us know how it turns out.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    hello

    THanks guys,

    Actually I bought the phone in Japan a couple of months ago and I'm in Canada now. My friend in Japan tried to get support from Docomo for me. Unfortunately, they said they wouldn't do anything unless I have a contract with them, which I don't obviously... so it seems nothing i can do now. I wonder if a hard reset is dollable..

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Hessen
    Posts
    4
    Device(s)
    Nokia E71
    Carrier(s)
    O2 Germany
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey guys i hope you can help me ....

    i got the same phone it was not me who changed the secrity code it was the pre owner of it and now i cant reach him any more unlucky i am in germany .... i would know if there is a way to set the sec code to 0000 like the old nokia mobiles with a mastercode .... even the usb cable is not present but i will try to get one if there is a way to use it....

    thanks to all the helpers

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    7,573
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6230b (5.50 with Chinese)
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    well you got from 0000 to 9999999 range to find out

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    77
    Carrier(s)
    WIND Mobile (2009-Present)
    Feedback Score
    0
    did it work when you had it in japan?
    what type of hypersim do u have?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Hessen
    Posts
    4
    Device(s)
    Nokia E71
    Carrier(s)
    O2 Germany
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by aw614
    well you got from 0000 to 9999999 range to find out

    Good help .... thanks!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    USA/Taiwan (depends on the month)
    Posts
    8,330
    Device(s)
    Sony Xperia Z5 Premium E6853
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA / T-Mobile Germany / Orange Poland /
    Feedback Score
    0
    I think there was someone that had their phone locked like that and they went through several combinations before figuring it out

    It's all good (^_^)

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...668534-IonNuke <<< My Feedback... rising from the dead.

    Everyone's on their own for hypersims. I'm out har har har har har~~~~

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    37
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by aw614
    well you got from 0000 to 9999999 range to find out
    That's 984,770,902,200,000,000,000 different combinations!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    USA/Taiwan (depends on the month)
    Posts
    8,330
    Device(s)
    Sony Xperia Z5 Premium E6853
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA / T-Mobile Germany / Orange Poland /
    Feedback Score
    0
    So I guess have a computer input the combinations if there's 42 bajillion combinations.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks