Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: GzOne Boulder C711 Drivers?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    GzOne Boulder C711 Drivers?

    Anybody have an idea where to get the Windows XP driver for the Casio GzOne Boulder phone? I just bought my phone last month and love it but miss the ability to charge it or move data with my laptop. I just bought the USB cable off of eBay but need the driver.
    Any help would be much much appreciated.
    Thanks again

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    somewhere
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Boulder
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    not sure, haven't found one either, I have been pulling the card out of mine to transfer data, not the best way, just like the usb data cable. I don't like opening up the card slot or the charging slot for that matter, I would think that with every opening and/or closing of the seals would weaken them? I just wish that verizon/casio would allow bluetooth file transfer, no opening and/or closing waterproof doors then!
    is this thing on, hello, can you hear me?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Davisville, WV
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne Boulder
    Carrier
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    These drivers work on my computer.http://www.vzam.net/vcastmusic/Step2...nufacturerID=5
    Your winning lottery numbers are: 05 17 28 33 48 PB 13

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    67
    Phones
    Casio Brigade
    Rouge-Daughter took it over
    Backup-Boulder-e815-v710 if I can find it!
    Carrier
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Melde
    I downloaded those drivers on my pc w/vista, plugged in the phone, got the installing drivers, went to the folder and the drivers would not install. Have any idea how I'm not getting this?

    bcx16
    Not sure you believe in God.....just don't die!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Davisville, WV
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne Boulder
    Carrier
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bearcatx16
    I downloaded those drivers on my pc w/vista, plugged in the phone, got the installing drivers, went to the folder and the drivers would not install. Have any idea how I'm not getting this?

    bcx16
    Well I looked at the Driver Support Page and it listed Vista 32 bit only. Not sure if you have the 64 bit or 32 bit. As far as any other help with Vista, I have Windows XP and have never used Vista. Sorry I can't help you out with Vista since I don't know jack about it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    67
    Phones
    Casio Brigade
    Rouge-Daughter took it over
    Backup-Boulder-e815-v710 if I can find it!
    Carrier
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    Melde,

    Thanks for taking time to reply. I'm running Vista 32bit, I'll keep working at it. I may have to be satisfied with the ringtones and pictures I have loaded on the memory card.

    Merry Christmas

    bcx16

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    On a related note: I have the New G'zone boulder and also bought the USB, I was able to download the drivers and My computer recognizes the phone. All great so far. But I cannot access it with BITPIM to create ringtones and I cannot just drag and drop the ringtones onto the phone without them automatically going to the music folder. Is there any software out their capable of communicating with the C711 like Bitpim?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    thank you veryy muchh !!!!!!!!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    just found this myself after 5 hours searching

    Quote Originally Posted by 1ant4david View Post
    On a related note: I have the New G'zone boulder and also bought the USB, I was able to download the drivers and My computer recognizes the phone. All great so far. But I cannot access it with BITPIM to create ringtones and I cannot just drag and drop the ringtones onto the phone without them automatically going to the music folder. Is there any software out their capable of communicating with the C711 like Bitpim?
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...lder-Ringtones

    thats the thread

    and here's the shorthand

    set the phone type as vx1000(voyager) comport is com4
    and voila you have access to the filesystem

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    file paths

    your pics are stored here
    /brew/mod/10888

    your vids are here
    /brew/mod/10890

    recorded sounds are here
    /brew/mod/18067

    ringtones are here
    brew/mod/10889/ringtones

    but for ringtones visit the thread mentioned above you will need chmc pst and qpst to get that folder unlocked

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Feedback Score
    0

    Exclamation thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by Melde View Post
    it worked on my system wxp2000 sp3 must have Microsoft software on the system , i tried without it i didn't wrk unless i installed Microsoft , it does help lots of programs and flashing tools . anyways thanks again bro

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Carriers
    CricKet
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Ntwaterman View Post
    ...miss the ability to charge it or move data with my laptop. I just bought the USB cable off of eBay but need the driver...
    Can you charge your G'z One C711 Boulder with the USB data cable?

    I have a friend who has one, and needs a charger with a longer wire than the usual 3-4 feet. She's in a rest home with cancer, and her bed is too far from the wall outlet. The obvious solution is a $2 extension cord, but she tells me that they have a rule against extension cords. I've been looking for an AC wall charger with a long wire, but can't find one. So my idea is to get a USB charger, a USB data cable, and a USB extension cable. Will that work?
    Dave
    http://www.burtonsys.com/email/
    (I can dial a landline phone by jiggling the switch-hook.)
    (Treo 300 fixes: http://www.burtonsys.com/treofix.html)

Bookmarks