Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Docomo Foma SH903I Unlock

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13
    Phones
    V902SH (Green)
    V802SH
    Carriers
    rogers
    Feedback Score
    0

    Docomo Foma SH903I Unlock

    Just got the phone from a friend in Japan. Wondering where I can get it unlocked in Vancouver, B.C.?

    I heard that there are something called "hypersim", I did a seach on net but there are so many of them, anything from $8.00 to $80. What is/are the different and which brand is good?

    thanks so much.

    merry christmas

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    USA/Taiwan (depends on the month)
    Posts
    8,319
    Phones
    GT-i9505G
    OnePlus One 64GB Sandstone
    Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9505G Google Edition
    Carriers
    T-Mobile USA / T-Mobile Germany / Orange Poland /
    中華電信 / 台灣大哥大 / Vodafone Australia
    Feedback Score
    0
    Unfortunately for you the SH903i is UMTS only and doesn't have any GSM bands so therefore it WILL NOT WORK in Canada.

    It's all good (^_^)

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...668534-IonNuke <<< My Feedback... rising from the dead.

    Everyone's on their own for hypersims. I'm out har har har har har~~~~

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    7,570
    Phones
    Nokia 6230b (5.50 with Chinese)
    903sh, p905i, sh-06a, sh9010c,f906i
    Carriers
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    supposedly it has 850 3g so it may work

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    4,278
    Carriers
    Wind
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes. I'm pretty sure every "World Wing" phone has at least 850 3G. Getting coverage where you are is another story, though. Vancouver proper is OK, surrounding suburbs, maybe not.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13
    Phones
    V902SH (Green)
    V802SH
    Carriers
    rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    thank-you.
    back to my question? which "hypersim" is good?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    348
    Phones
    Docomo SH-06a
    Docomo SO905i
    AU Sanyo A1305SA
    Carriers
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    bringing this back up.
    can this be unlocked with hypersim and work in Canada?
    Rogers? Fido?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    GVRD
    Posts
    431
    Phones
    Sharp 940SH
    Sharp SH-03A
    SH-02D
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Apparently so. Vancouver gets excellent signal coverage as long as your phone can recieve it. Rogers only, avoid fido. And what series sim card is yours? Older ones like the 3040 will work with pretty much any sim unlock. But Canadians in general seem to need to avoid mr.sim.

    Aside: See why we need a Canadian keitai FAQ? =P

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    GTA - Brampton
    Posts
    6,070
    Phones
    NTT docomo P-02A
    Sony Ericsson W890i
    Sony Ericsson W580i
    Carrier
    Rogers & Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    I was thinking to make one for the Canadians for some time now...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    GVRD
    Posts
    431
    Phones
    Sharp 940SH
    Sharp SH-03A
    SH-02D
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ffff, I made a mini-guide already, I just need to massively revise it and you need to add stuff for the GTA >.>"

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    348
    Phones
    Docomo SH-06a
    Docomo SO905i
    AU Sanyo A1305SA
    Carriers
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    cool which hypersim works with it?
    i might get one

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    229
    Phones
    SH-01A
    P1i
    K790a
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    scroll up. Look at chillymans sig. Your answers are waiting for you there. Just hope that Chilly isn't mean and changes his sig while reading this post before you get the chance to see it.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    GTA - Brampton
    Posts
    6,070
    Phones
    NTT docomo P-02A
    Sony Ericsson W890i
    Sony Ericsson W580i
    Carrier
    Rogers & Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks ijneb, you just gave me a idea

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    229
    Phones
    SH-01A
    P1i
    K790a
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Your sig may have disappeared for that post but its still there for the rest =0

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    348
    Phones
    Docomo SH-06a
    Docomo SO905i
    AU Sanyo A1305SA
    Carriers
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    ok cool so iSmart-Phone 2009/3G-SIM and iNex work with all docomo and softbak phones.
    thanks

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    N-01a
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yeah, but just remember that Softbank phones are multimedia locked which means you wont be able to use the camera, music player, etc. unless you send it in to be unlocked by someone that is able to.

    ...and all Docomo phones before the 905i series (plus the sh905iTV) wont work in other countries.

    But other than that, you're right. ;]
    [CENTER]Nande ya ne?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks