Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Quickfire Unlock Help "Incorrect Sim"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    Exclamation Quickfire Unlock Help "Incorrect Sim"

    I had at&t and want to use the quickfire on tmobile. I purchased a tmobile prepaid sim that's arriving in a few days and have my unlock code. The instructions for unlocking said to take out my at&t sim and put in another from tmobile (alternate company). I then read that a prompt to unlock my phone would come up. But, when I put in the tmobile sim (old sim from 2 years ago. I think it was prepaid) and restarted my phone - where the cell provider name is supposed to be it says, "Incorrect Sim". It won't let me choose any options and just states "Emergency Calls only". What can I do to make this happen?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    I figured it out

    The sim was simply old and out of minutes. Hope this helps someone else.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Somewhere in
    Posts
    65
    Device(s)
    MyTouch Slide 3G
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    hello, were you able to resolve the 'incorrect sim' problem? i'm curious how the quickfire works on tmo. been looking at quite a few reviews about it, granted that they're all while on at&t, but have been reading up and watching youtube vids on it as well. might get a quickfire later on, when situation improves a bit. if you got it working on tmo, would it be possible to get your honest review on how the quickfire performs on tmo, thx. mm724

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Will repost from computer w/ code

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    PHL
    Posts
    505
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S II
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    The Q-Fire is a piece. Don't even bother.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    867
    Device(s)
    Palm Pre Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    i want one so bad because it looks awesome but everything i hear about it is that its just crap. whats so bad about it?
    Current Phone: Unlocked Storm 9550 on T-Mo
    Previous phones: Blackberry 9360, SGSII (ICS), Moto Cliq 2, LG G2X (ICS), HTC HD2 (Windows phone 7), Blackberry 9360, iPhone, MyTouch 4g, Samsung Fascinate, iPhone 4 cdma, Motorola Droid 2 (rooted, gingerbread), HTC Droid Incredible (rooted, MIUI), Palm Pre Plus , Storm 9530, Curve 8330, 8703e, UtStarcom Shuttle, UtStarcom Arc(2), Kyocera Wildcard(a brick), super slice, marbl, LG VX5200, Some crappy Sprint flip phone, various Japanese prepaid phones.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Somewhere in
    Posts
    65
    Device(s)
    MyTouch Slide 3G
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    from what i've read and seen in videos, its similar to a sk slide, made by pcd (not motorola, lol), i know that its a bit bulky, you have to touch the screen a couple three times to get it to respond. granted its not a blackberry or iphone. that being said, what is bad about the quickfire....

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    does any one know how to hard reset the quickfire , i have a few of them with user locks and i cant get them unlocked, any help would greatly be appreciated.

Bookmarks