Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Pantech Matrix Data Transfer Help

Feedback Score

Question Pantech Matrix Data Transfer Help

Okay so I've searched for the answer in some of the other threads on this site and really have tried to find the answer. I just can't get the answer in the simplest way possible. I'm a complete noob to this.

What I want to do is transfer the mp3 files from my computer to my pantech matrix and use them as ringtones. I did buy the data cable specifically for the matrix but realized it isn't that simple.

What would I have to do/buy to be able to be able to transfer data from my computer to my phone?

Please keep in mind I am a noob at this and all help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Feedback Score
    any help any1?

Feedback Score
    wow wtf? no1?

Phones
    Pantech c740 Matrix RED
    Cingular 3100
    Carrier
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    In order to transfer files to your phone using the data cable, you will need to have a memory card installed in the phone first. After that it is simple plug and play/drag and drop.

As for making use of mp3 files as ring tones, that will be possible only if the file size of each mp3 is less than 300KB. A program for editing mp3 files will be useful here.
    ...Tim

Feedback Score
    will i need a card reader as well?

Phones
    Pantech c740 Matrix RED
    Cingular 3100
    Carrier
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    No card reader is needed. You have a computer running Windows? ...and a phone with data cable... you will need to install a Micro SD memory card in the phone, then plug it into the computer with the data cable. If the computer asks for driver installation just cancel and then browse the computer to find a 'Removable Storage Device'

Feedback Score
    Kk. thank you so much. You've been very helpful.

Feedback Score

Blue tooth works for me on C740