Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Adding minutes to a net10 phone. It's not working..

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Willamette Valley, Oregon
    Posts
    48
    Phones
    Treo 700p
    Samsung A840
    Samsung A900
    Carriers
    Sprint, CDMA, just ported from verizon. So far so good, got my fingers crossed.
    ATT(for 2 weeks, sucked),
    Feedback Score
    0

    Adding minutes to a net10 phone. It's not working..

    I have a net10 phone and forgot get an new card by the due date displayed on the phone(jan 2). I went to the store today and bought a new 300 minute card and applied it and got a message indicating that my ‘minutes would be sent shortly’. Well, it’s been 24 hours and my phone is still not working—I cannot make calls, the minutes displayed on the front have not updated and it says 'system unavailable'. I thought I had 30 days from the due date on the phone to add another card before the phone became inactive.

    I guess my questions are:

    Can I use the card I just bought on a new net10 phone?

    Why isn’t the phone getting ‘turned back on’?

    Please don’t say I need to talk to their incompetent support reps ;-(

    Thanks!
    Your Mother

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3,197
    Phones
    Lg G2X (Me)
    Samsung Flight -Girlfriend
    Nokia 2720 - Mom
    Carriers
    T-Mobile Monthly
    T-Mobile FlexPay
    Feedback Score
    0
    Try going through Net10's 'technical help' on their website.

    http://www.net10.com/case_select_act...k=tech_support

    You won't have to talk to anyone.
    T-Mobile’s new marketing campaign for Vermont and Western New Hampshire:
    “Try T-Mobile’s blazingly fast GPRS data network. We’re faster than iDEN and TDMA combined!”

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Willamette Valley, Oregon
    Posts
    48
    Phones
    Treo 700p
    Samsung A840
    Samsung A900
    Carriers
    Sprint, CDMA, just ported from verizon. So far so good, got my fingers crossed.
    ATT(for 2 weeks, sucked),
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Sweeper
    Try going through Net10's 'technical help' on their website.

    http://www.net10.com/case_select_act...k=tech_support

    You won't have to talk to anyone.
    Thanks. I just did that and it says that my phone is inactive. It's only been 14 days...that's not 30 days. Crap.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3,197
    Phones
    Lg G2X (Me)
    Samsung Flight -Girlfriend
    Nokia 2720 - Mom
    Carriers
    T-Mobile Monthly
    T-Mobile FlexPay
    Feedback Score
    0
    Have you tried to 'reactivate' the phone? I tend to think you've got a CDMA Net10 phone. I've had co-workers who have gone a day past their date and have had to 'reactivate' the phone with a bunch of codes they give you, and they still retained their old number.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    895
    Phones
    LG 290C
    Nokia 6300 (unlocked)
    Carriers
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    You just need to reactivate through the online process. You will be required to enter your card pin. You should keep your number and previously remaining minutes.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Willamette Valley, Oregon
    Posts
    48
    Phones
    Treo 700p
    Samsung A840
    Samsung A900
    Carriers
    Sprint, CDMA, just ported from verizon. So far so good, got my fingers crossed.
    ATT(for 2 weeks, sucked),
    Feedback Score
    0
    The Sweeper, Tracfoner--You are correct. I went ahead and did the online reactivation and it worked. I was able to keep my number and it added the minutes i had on the phone to the new 300--a win/win.

    Thanks again!

Bookmarks