Phones
    Blackberry Storm
    Blackberry 7520 (Nextel)
    Nokia 6015i (retired)
    Carriers
    Verizon
    Feedback Score

Can't log into BIS site

This is not a huge issue but I can't log into BIS site.

https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=vzw&locale=en

So when I first got my storm, I set up my email through the phone itself. This is my first time using the BIS site. I navigate to forget password and entered my BB pin. I received a text saying my username and password doesn't exist. When I tried to create an account, it says pin in use.

Another question I have is what version of BIS is Verizon using. I know there's an issue with reading emails from pushed Gmail mails that it doesn't sync with the Gmail servers.

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...%200%203798714

However, according to the BIS 2.2 features, the Gmail bug has been fixed.

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/micro...200%2025318932

Feedback Score
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8830/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/109)

If you setup BIS through the device, then you won't be able to access the BIS site from anywhere else.

Phones
    Samsung Galaxy Note II
    Samsung Galaxy Note II
    Iphone 4s
    Carrier
    Verizon-There is no other.
    Feedback Score
    You can just call Verizon and tell them you can't login to BIS. They'll reset it so you can login. They did for me eventhough i set it up on the Storm.
    PSN username=CYBORG_SMURF
    Google Talk: matrix.underworld

Phones
    VZW Galaxy SIII
    Samsung Galaxy SIII (VZW)
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    went thru the same issue moments ago.

go into the email setup app on your phone, hit the bb menu button, select "create username" fill that out and then use that info to log into the BIS site via the website.

Phones
    Storm
    Voyager
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    There is no need to call Verizon to fix this.