Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Calls not going through

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    347
    Device(s)
    Samsumg Prevail
    Carrier(s)
    Boost Mobile
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

    Calls not going through

    Anyone having issues when placing a phone call the call doesnt actually connect? It sits there and says "Calling" and nothing happens?

    Im on a i776
    Boost Samsung S5

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    VOL Country
    Posts
    184
    Feedback Score
    0
    I was having trouble just after noon today but is fine now
    Caring Person

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    76
    Device(s)
    Moto i776
    Carrier(s)
    Boost Mobile /
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes. This happens occasionally. I just end the call and try again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    72
    Feedback Score
    0
    this has happened occasionally with every phone that I have had and every service I have had.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    missouri and fla
    Posts
    1,879
    Device(s)
    att , nokia 1100, moto 376g
    Carrier(s)
    att, trac, pageplus
    Feedback Score
    0
    ditto.......

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    North Tex
    Posts
    287
    Device(s)
    Samsung Transform Ultra
    Carrier(s)
    Boost CDMA Boost IDEn ex Verizon Unlimited by Boost CDMA
    Feedback Score
    0
    It happens to me and I am on the CDMA side. Before this AT&T on GSM side as well.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    SOCAL
    Posts
    1,722
    Feedback Score
    0
    its been happening to me too today... i get ques late and the dc did not work right either... i am out with it...
    "Anything with a SIM"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    347
    Device(s)
    Samsumg Prevail
    Carrier(s)
    Boost Mobile
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Thanks for everyone's replies.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    657
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had something like that happen the other day. There was a message saying something about the network is busy please try again. And then on my next attempt there was no service.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3,160
    Device(s)
    Kyocera DuraXT - Nexus 7 tablet
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    In threads about problems with calling or texting it would be a good idea to post your location so if its a local system problem it can be noted.

    No problems in RI or southeast MA yet.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    347
    Device(s)
    Samsumg Prevail
    Carrier(s)
    Boost Mobile
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    My challenge is a constant daily issue with two different phones.

    Im in LOng Island NY

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    657
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 99Vert
    My challenge is a constant daily issue with two different phones.
    I know what you mean. I've been trying to find a replacement for a unit I've been able to alone get by with. But right now I have 3 others, each with a different service provider and none can I depend on as my one phone. What a pain to be carrying multiple phones around it is to me. I don't know how so many HOFOERS do it or why they would want to be lugged down with multiple phones in their pockets, on their belts, in their bags.

    My problem is I really prefer candybar phones and it seems almost impossible to find a new pay go candy bar nowadays to use on the VZ or Sprint network. Everything seems clamshell or slide. Virgin Mbl still has the Super Slice but their basic pay as you go rates are on the high end.

    Enter the i425. I was hoping it would do the trick. But I've run into issues with having no service inside a large bldg. Same with TMo and ATT for me. So for me personally I've just found the CDMA carriers to have better bldg penetration.

    And I don't know how some HOFOers who have so many devices keep track of the expirations and battery recharges. I've found juggling the charging of 4 phones enough of a nuisance.

    I am probably asking for too much though.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    UNITED States
    Posts
    5,841
    Device(s)
    iP6S+, Lumia_640XL
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin_Mobile, AT&T_GP
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.13337/558; U; en) Presto/2.2.0)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cell Saver
    Quote Originally Posted by 99Vert
    My challenge is a constant daily issue with two different phones.
    I know what you mean. I've been trying to find a replacement for a unit I've been able to alone get by with. But right now I have 3 others, each with a different service provider and none can I depend on as my one phone. What a pain to be carrying multiple phones around it is to me. I don't know how so many HOFOERS do it or why they would want to be lugged down with multiple phones in their pockets, on their belts, in their bags.

    My problem is I really prefer candybar phones and it seems almost impossible to find a new pay go candy bar nowadays to use on the VZ or Sprint network. Everything seems clamshell or slide. Virgin Mbl still has the Super Slice but their basic pay as you go rates are on the high end.

    Enter the i425. I was hoping it would do the trick. But I've run into issues with having no service inside a large bldg. Same with TMo and ATT for me. So for me personally I've just found the CDMA carriers to have better bldg penetration.

    And I don't know how some HOFOers who have so many devices keep track of the expirations and battery recharges. I've found juggling the charging of 4 phones enough of a nuisance.

    I am probably asking for too much though.
    I know what you mean. I have multiple lines, some allow call forwarding, others go to voice mail. I only carry one phone with me, the others stay at home or office. As for ReBoost/TopUp both Virgin Mobile and Boost Mobile e-mail and notify by text when its time to add funds.
    PREPAID means I have all the power.
    They want me, but they can't have me...


    Virgin Mobile: $35 | AT&T GP $25

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    18
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi,

    i have faced same problem but its not for always. this is happening some time due to system problem.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    657
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by vmobi
    Wirelessly posted (Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.13337/558; U; en) Presto/2.2.0)



    I know what you mean. I have multiple lines, some allow call forwarding, others go to voice mail. I only carry one phone with me, the others stay at home or office. As for ReBoost/TopUp both Virgin Mobile and Boost Mobile e-mail and notify by text when its time to add funds.
    Vmobi, how does someone needing to reach you know which line you're carrying? Or is Boost your main line now? Boost did text my first reminder a month ahead last wk. I don't know if they all do that. I don't have much difficulty keeping track of exps though. I have a calendar I look @ on a regular basis. I know Page Plus will incessantly text though when funds are low after use or if someone calls the line even when I don't answer and no voicemail is left. Often dupilcate texts one right after the other. That can be a bit annoying. But the exp reminder is nice as long as it's spaced apart.

Bookmarks