Page 2 of 43 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 645

Thread: Fido Blackberry FAQ - All BB Questions And Answers HERE

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    Blackberry 7290
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Unlocked Blackberry 7290

    I have an unlocked Blackberry 7290 currently on the old Fido 7 Meg Blackberry Plan. Should the new 500Meg plan work on this device or only on newer devices....anybody else have it working on the 7290? I tried to add it to my wife's account on the 7290 and it didn't work...customer service said that device isn't supported..is that correct?

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Thornhill, ON
    Posts
    25,525
    Carrier(s)
    Bell
    Feedback Score
    21 (100%)
    Justin,
    That's "Host Routing Table"...of course, if you understood its functionality you'd know this

    Anywho,
    Good FAQ. I was gonna write it last night but you saved me the effort!

    As for the MMS, I noticed that on my cousin's bold, the MMS service books WERE pushed and indeed work on Fido...so perhaps YMMV?

    As for Blackberry on prepaid...one should add a caveat that spending $400 for the Pearl on prepaid is not smart

    As well, APN settings only need to be entered if you are using software that does not use your BIS apn to access, aka, if you are on the $15 plan, no need to enter APN settings.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    12,014
    Device(s)
    Moto X
    Carrier(s)
    Fido Solutions
    Feedback Score
    0
    ^ Haha yes, there's a typo schmypo. No biggie. As for other BB questions, I'll let the thread go for a couple weeks to let people add their own relevant points, and then I'll submit the additional FAQ's to the admin to add to the first post.

    Quote Originally Posted by WorldIRC
    As for Blackberry on prepaid...one should add a caveat that spending $400 for the Pearl on prepaid is not smart
    Lol...agreed.

    Quote Originally Posted by jeffsims
    I have an unlocked Blackberry 7290 currently on the old Fido 7 Meg Blackberry Plan. Should the new 500Meg plan work on this device or only on newer devices....anybody else have it working on the 7290? I tried to add it to my wife's account on the 7290 and it didn't work...customer service said that device isn't supported..is that correct?
    Umm, read the first post.
    Last edited by credmau5; 02-12-2009 at 07:30 PM.

    FIDO $40/4GB BYOD
    PUBLIC $38/4GB BYOD
    WIND $15 AITF unlimited data (10GB full speed)


    All my posts are my own opinion only and not necessarily that of any of my employers, past or present.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    116
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    ok i got an issue here i bought a blackberry storm and unlocked it i have the $15 plan added my pin msg works but when i try to set up my email trough the phone or on the fido.bb website is says the pin exist already. I called the original seller and she said that she call verizon to tell them she is selling the phone so im assuming the pin has been released since i'm able to use it. If you could point me in the right direction or know what to do. It would be much appreciated.

    Thanks Shane

  5. #20
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    GTA (West) Canada
    Posts
    1,649
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Z30
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Does BB Connect software exist for the Samsung Jack 2?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    NA
    Posts
    5,707
    Device(s)
    IP4
    Carrier(s)
    Fido/Rogers
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    http://www.htc.com/www/SupportViewNe...497&news_id=61

    exists for the tilt II, but only BES...

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    555
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Bold.. Past Phones:
    Carrier(s)
    Fido Strong Since 05'
    Feedback Score
    0
    hey guys i had a question!
    firstly let me say how excited i am fido finally has BB services again!

    when using BB messenger, if i swtich my phone, do i have to re add all of my contacts?
    and would a brand new rogers BB work or would i have to call rogers to make them release the pin?
    thanks guys

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    12,014
    Device(s)
    Moto X
    Carrier(s)
    Fido Solutions
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesh
    hey guys i had a question!
    firstly let me say how excited i am fido finally has BB services again!

    when using BB messenger, if i swtich my phone, do i have to re add all of my contacts?
    and would a brand new rogers BB work or would i have to call rogers to make them release the pin?
    thanks guys
    First post answers your second question.

    A new Rogers BB would have to be unlocked first.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    555
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Bold.. Past Phones:
    Carrier(s)
    Fido Strong Since 05'
    Feedback Score
    0
    Will re-read, thanks!
    and of course, after its unlocked, the pin should work fine on fido right?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Thornhill, ON
    Posts
    25,525
    Carrier(s)
    Bell
    Feedback Score
    21 (100%)
    As long as its never been registered yes.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    555
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Bold.. Past Phones:
    Carrier(s)
    Fido Strong Since 05'
    Feedback Score
    0
    k so i just re read the first post and i think im missing the part, about if i change my bb will i need to re add all my BBM contacts?

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3,076
    Device(s)
    BLACKBERRY BOLD
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    BBM Contacts are conencted to the PIN so if you goto a new berry you will need to readd them BUT you can install the Blackberry Desktop Manager on your computer and do a berry to berry transfer and it all gets copied over.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    TyTn II p4550
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Realistically, what is the likelihood that we will get a SOC code for BIS access on our $30/6gb plans?

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    12,014
    Device(s)
    Moto X
    Carrier(s)
    Fido Solutions
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by fsteel
    Realistically, what is the likelihood that we will get a SOC code for BIS access on our $30/6gb plans?
    Prolly as likely as Fido bringing back the hiptops lol.

    But hey, anything is possible.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3,076
    Device(s)
    BLACKBERRY BOLD
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by fsteel
    Realistically, what is the likelihood that we will get a SOC code for BIS access on our $30/6gb plans?
    Less then slim, moving towards none.

Page 2 of 43 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast

Bookmarks