Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4
Results 46 to 60 of 60

Thread: FREE unlocking of A2 phones

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    22
    Device(s)
    SE W580i
    Carrier(s)
    At&T/Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sarmadgilani
    an unlocked icon means your phone is not locked. if it was locked, the padlock icon would be closed (not open)
    hey sarmadgilani, I have a SE 760a (AT&T), could you or anyone else please let me know how to get to the screen where the lock/unlock icon is? I have been searching the forum and also scrolling through the phone but I can't find it. I have aerix, xs++ and setool2lite downloaded. I am pretty new to this but want to learn, I'm not looking to be spoonfed anything. I have a few phones and I'd like to get the unlock procedure down and then move onto debranding and customizing. This forum is amazing, and I can't wait to have the know how like a lot of you guys/gals have! Thank you in advance

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    22
    Device(s)
    SE W580i
    Carrier(s)
    At&T/Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    I found it! I did left, *, *, left. The only one that is locked is the network, so I guess that's what I need to unlock. Ill keep searching and reading!

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    62
    Feedback Score
    0
    You have to access the Service Menu by going thru this:

    "> * < < * < * <"
    (without the quotation) and using the direction keypads for left and right

    Then navigate to Service Info ==> SIM Lock

    To use your phone with any SIM around the world on EDGE, 3G, GSM network, you need to ensure that "Network" field has a unlocked icon with a number 10 or whatever.

    If it is a locked icon and has 5 beside it, it means the phone is locked to one individual service provider.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    123
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    successfully unlocked my w760a from Rogers

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    22
    Device(s)
    SE W580i
    Carrier(s)
    At&T/Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Karthigan
    You have to access the Service Menu by going thru this:

    "> * < < * < * <"
    (without the quotation) and using the direction keypads for left and right

    Then navigate to Service Info ==> SIM Lock

    To use your phone with any SIM around the world on EDGE, 3G, GSM network, you need to ensure that "Network" field has a unlocked icon with a number 10 or whatever.

    If it is a locked icon and has 5 beside it, it means the phone is locked to one individual service provider.
    Thank you so much Karthigan, very much appreciated. I'm showing the network as being locked, with a number 5 beside it. Now I have a starting point, I know it's locked, so I gotta unlock this sucker.
    Congratulations on your unlock GRC_Mantel, great job. We have the same phone but different providers, but may I still ask what program you used? Was it aerix?

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5
    Device(s)
    SE C905
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    I used Aerix and tried to unlock my phone ( SE C905 from Rogers)

    I held down the C or 2+5. But for each of them I have different outcomes.
    When I held down 2+5, I got an error code: '628294B8B19C2AA4:
    Buy when I held down 'C' the error code was: '536910AF005BDA74'
    which is different.
    Can someone help me with this? or have the same problem?

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    494
    Device(s)
    IP6
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pchops
    I used Aerix and tried to unlock my phone ( SE C905 from Rogers)

    I held down the C or 2+5. But for each of them I have different outcomes.
    When I held down 2+5, I got an error code: '628294B8B19C2AA4:
    Buy when I held down 'C' the error code was: '536910AF005BDA74'
    which is different.
    Can someone help me with this? or have the same problem?
    i get the same problem with my unbranded c510a

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by porksoda
    i get the same problem with my unbranded c510a
    I also have the same problem with a W715 Vodafone branded originally, but currently using NORDIC_GENERIC

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    62
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pchops
    I used Aerix and tried to unlock my phone ( SE C905 from Rogers)

    I held down the C or 2+5. But for each of them I have different outcomes.
    When I held down 2+5, I got an error code: '628294B8B19C2AA4:
    Buy when I held down 'C' the error code was: '536910AF005BDA74'
    which is different.
    Can someone help me with this? or have the same problem?

    Hi All!

    In regards to this error, it seems be a lock up with the DB type of system it uses.

    Aerix apprently works well with C905 (the original phone), which I believe did not have support for 3G, EDGE.

    Wireless Carrier in Canada (Rogers or Fido, owned by the same company anyways!) acquired C905a edition, apprently, from what I have been reading, is supposed to be updated phone with support for 3G, EDGE. SE also released C905a with upgraded firmware and chipset in comparsion with original C905.

    Therefore, I believe Aerix has not been updated to reflect the c905a support.

    I did send in the similar error messages to the development team or Aerix and still pending for their response.

    The only solution that I am aware is to order an unlock code by IMEI. It works and it is a pernament unlock solution.

    I got mine for $5.00 thru ebay, by the seller: "quik2unlockbycode"

    You can get it cheaper, if you make an offer as well, since that option is enabled on their listings.

    Just search for "Unlock 905a" or look for the seller "quik2unlockbycode" and you'll be happy you did so.

    It's lot better than paying $40.00-$75.00 (e.g. BongoWireless or P.MALL) to get it unlocked.

    Trust me, I researched the costs. Ebay is the cheapest and you get your unlock code in 3-4 hours.

  10. #55
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    KW/North York
    Posts
    1,419
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S II i9100
    Carrier(s)
    ROGERS
    Feedback Score
    0
    I forgot to post this a while back; It unlocked my Fido Sony Ericsson Z750i

    It unlocked "Network" and "SP-Lock"

    I am able to use it on Rogers successfully
    Arr~

    The Fastest and Most Reliable. Question-Mark?

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    22
    Device(s)
    SE W580i
    Carrier(s)
    At&T/Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Karthigan
    Hi All!

    In regards to this error, it seems be a lock up with the DB type of system it uses.

    Aerix apprently works well with C905 (the original phone), which I believe did not have support for 3G, EDGE.

    Wireless Carrier in Canada (Rogers or Fido, owned by the same company anyways!) acquired C905a edition, apprently, from what I have been reading, is supposed to be updated phone with support for 3G, EDGE. SE also released C905a with upgraded firmware and chipset in comparsion with original C905.

    Therefore, I believe Aerix has not been updated to reflect the c905a support.

    I did send in the similar error messages to the development team or Aerix and still pending for their response.

    The only solution that I am aware is to order an unlock code by IMEI. It works and it is a pernament unlock solution.

    I got mine for $5.00 thru ebay, by the seller: "quik2unlockbycode"

    You can get it cheaper, if you make an offer as well, since that option is enabled on their listings.

    Just search for "Unlock 905a" or look for the seller "quik2unlockbycode" and you'll be happy you did so.

    It's lot better than paying $40.00-$75.00 (e.g. BongoWireless or P.MALL) to get it unlocked.

    Trust me, I researched the costs. Ebay is the cheapest and you get your unlock code in 3-4 hours.
    I can't find "quik2unlockbycode", can you link me via pm please?

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hello to everybody i'm a newbie here and i hope that i'm welcome. By the way just need help on how to unlock my SEK610i unit i already have EMIE code but i don't know how to unlock my phone. Hope somebody will help me. Thanks a lot...

  13. #58
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    KW/North York
    Posts
    1,419
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S II i9100
    Carrier(s)
    ROGERS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rubberdickey
    Hello to everybody i'm a newbie here and i hope that i'm welcome. By the way just need help on how to unlock my SEK610i unit i already have EMIE code but i don't know how to unlock my phone. Hope somebody will help me. Thanks a lot...
    k610i is the older models.
    Wrong thread, you should be looking for the DB2020 method.
    It's similar

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    HELP i need ! have a sony ericsson w595 imei nr 35526403-703985-9
    im using aerix and getting this error code 536910AF005BDA74 what nck code do i need?

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    thank s for all members

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4

Bookmarks