Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: installing windows 6.5

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    COMPTON
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    SPRINT MOGUL
    Carrier(s)
    METRO PCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    installing windows 6.5

    can i just reinstall windows 6.5 into my mogul 6800 or do i have to delete anything. my phone keeps freezing and i have to soft reset to go from txting to using the phone

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Duke
    Posts
    130
    Device(s)
    Curve 8900, AT&T Tilt, and Pearl 8110 (Current Phones)
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular/AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Usually you do a fresh install....it's not like Windows on computers where you can do a repair.
    Phones, Past and Present:


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    18
    Feedback Score
    0
    Try doing a hard reset. If that don't work flash the rom twice when you install. Sometimes it helps with the bugs. I know it sounds crazy but it works.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    24
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just got an HTC Touch Pro... the device is so nice. HOwever, WM makes it a terrible experience. The phone is brand new, out of the box and it's so buggy and performance is terrible. I click an icon and 10 seconds later it reacts. This is coming from two Palm OS devices... too bad I can't get the Pre on my SERO account. Too bad there aren't any next gen Palm OS devices available besides the Pre.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    313
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by agibby5
    I just got an HTC Touch Pro... the device is so nice. HOwever, WM makes it a terrible experience. The phone is brand new, out of the box and it's so buggy and performance is terrible. I click an icon and 10 seconds later it reacts. This is coming from two Palm OS devices... too bad I can't get the Pre on my SERO account. Too bad there aren't any next gen Palm OS devices available besides the Pre.
    Go to XDA or PPC Geeks and download a custom ROM for your phone. The OEM ROMs suck as a general rule. The custom ROMs released by independent developers are much better. I see Sprint is your carrier, which means you have a CDMA device.

    http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdispl...aysprune=&f=67

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/foru...ysprune=&f=465
    Phone: Samsung Infuse
    ROM: CyanogenMod 10.1
    Firmware: 4.2.1
    Baseband: UCLB3
    Kernel: 2.6.35.7 - I997UCLB3-CL977492 g261316a [email protected] #3
    Media Card: G-Skill 32GB Class 10 MicroSDHC
    Rooted and Unlocked

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ATX
    Posts
    179
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3G
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have a Sprint branded HTC Diamond that I flashed to Cricket. There are some very good ROMS on PPC Geeks. I'm currently running the SSK ROM. I like it alot. The Juicy 8 ROM is nice too.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    HTC TP
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jlaing2607
    I have a Sprint branded HTC Diamond that I flashed to Cricket. There are some very good ROMS on PPC Geeks. I'm currently running the SSK ROM. I like it alot. The Juicy 8 ROM is nice too.
    Did you had any problem with Juicy Rom. My HTC TP freezes up a lot with it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    453
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    The SSK roms are the most stable out there (IMHO) - I am using the Verizon TP and even with the lesser memory - my device flies!! PM if you need help!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Florence, MT
    Posts
    7,030
    Device(s)
    VZW Galaxy Nexus / Google Nexus 7
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Wirelessly posted (Steve's phone: Opera/9.7 (Windows Mobile; PPC; Opera Mobi/35166; U; en) Presto/2.2.1)

    I'm digging ssk for my tp..

    back to the original problem, my wife's titan was going super slow and a hard reset fixed it.. until I restored all her backups. Then I deleted all her text messages and it sped right back up.

    My Feedback

    Free eBook, worth a read.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    24
    Device(s)
    boost c290
    Carrier(s)
    Boost UNTLD
    Feedback Score
    0
    is ssk good(stable) for cdma htc touch pros too (sprint)?

    if not, what are other stable or most stable ROMs for a cdma htc touch pro?
    (features not important just the overall stability and maybe speed)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Florence, MT
    Posts
    7,030
    Device(s)
    VZW Galaxy Nexus / Google Nexus 7
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by madnyce
    is ssk good(stable) for cdma htc touch pros too (sprint)?

    if not, what are other stable or most stable ROMs for a cdma htc touch pro?
    (features not important just the overall stability and maybe speed)
    SSK should run fine on Sprint and you can increase the page pool to take advantage of all that extra RAM that Sprint gives their users.

    http://www.sskusers.net/index.php?op...&id=2&Itemid=2

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    49.562044, -125.468141
    Posts
    60
    Device(s)
    Mossberg 817, Ruger American 17HMR, Winchester 3030
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have the HTC 5800, and I have updated it. Since the update, sometimes it doesn't read or see my SD card until I eject it, and push it back in. It freezes all the time and I have to pull the battery to get it to turn off..

    I hate this POS... NEVER again will I buy another HTC...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    merced
    Posts
    1
    Device(s)
    htc diamond
    Carrier(s)
    cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    how can i get a serial number for my phone since once i turn it on is asking me for a serial and it giving me this website to come and get it with a code if someone knows let me know how please.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    440
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro2
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    i used to think that my touch pro was buggy till i started flashing roms. now i never really have that many buggy problems.

Bookmarks