Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Incorrect WiFi Password (except it's not)

Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score

Incorrect WiFi Password (except it's not)

So I finally decided to try and use my iphone with my wireless network, but when I try to actually connect- I get a message that I'm entering the wrong password. The only problem is, it's not the wrong password. The same password works just fine for all my other wireless items (wii, netflix roku box, etc) but for whatever reason, the iphone sees it as incorrect. This being the case, I'm assuming that this has something to do with iphone settings, rather than a problem with the wifi setup.

I'm a little new to this stuff, but does anyone out there have any idea why the iphone would refuse to accept the wifi password? Iphone sees my network just fine, but it keeps telling me password is wrong, despite the fact that that password works fine with other electronic devices. Do I need to maybe enable some setting on the iphone, or something else I'm not thinking of? If anyone out there has any thoughts, they'd be greatly appreciated, I assure you.
    98% of the population is asleep. The other 2% are staring around in complete amazement, abject terror, or both.

Phones
    iphone 3GS White old bootrom for sale
    iphone 4
    iphone 3Gs- For Sale
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    it's been brought up a number of times, people are having wi-fi problems
    heres one link

wi-fi problems
    APPLE Iphone 4 32GB (Black)
    Apple Macbook pro 17" 2.66 GHz 9600M GT 512MB

Phones
    iPhone 3Gs Black and White
    iPhone 2G
    AT&T Tilt
    Carrier
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    For me, it took several tries before the password worked. I must have tried it roughly 10 times in a row. It finally took and now it connects every time without any problems.

Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score