Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: page plus vs boost mobile

Feedback Score

page plus vs boost mobile

hi guys,
    I am a dealer in Los Angeles. i personally love boost mobile(cdma...) . i have one for myself and all my friends have it. i think Matt Carter is doing a fantastic job after he took over. I've been selling wireless since 1998. I sell boost, metro, page plus, etc. lately, we are getting too many complaints about boost iden...text message delays, drop calls, etc...it just sometimes takes our time so much that we are busy handling customers' problems than selling...As for a dealer, we tend to sell products that's more customer friendly...now page plus has the unlimited talk and text for $40. and page plus can activate almost all clean esn verizon phones. that will definitely do a major damage to boost mobile and metro pcs.... sorry for mumbling and spellings. i had some beer after work cuz i am so tired from all these customer complaining about boost mobile today. i wish boost mobile come out with new cdma handsets soon. if you guys ask me my honest and humble opinion about boost mobile, i do not see a bright future for boost iden mobile...in near future.

Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    Boost will most likely phase out CDMA, like they have, instead of expanding due to the costs of 3G CDMA data, especially on a smartphone that was never intended for the service.

Sprint now has Boost and Virgin Mobile, and I see them expanding Virgin's CDMA lineup in the future EXCEPT for data. As of now, they have a cap of 50 MB for mobile purchase, and I really never see that becoming unlimited in the near future.

PagePlus is nice, however, useless for many people because 20 MB of data is basically nothing unless you're using Opera Mini.

My 2 cents.

Phone
    ST- Sammy R451C
    Feedback Score
    I view it like this: People need patience.