Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: P07A assistance たつけって下さい!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Device(s)
    P-07a
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Arrow P07A assistance たつけって下さい!

    Hey, guys so I got myself a P-07a while I was in Japan.
    I've got a 16 Gb SDHC in it...

    I plugged it into a few laptops and it wouldn't even be acknowledged as a device.

    Now the main computer I used was a VGN-TX27GP.

    I tried installing the FOMA driver, but...
    it wouldnt let me continue =[



    I also read ( that the 905i's would auto-detect in windows media player 10/11 if in MTP mode, and plugged into USB. well, not for me at least.

    Anyone got a solution? :\

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Jersey City, NJ
    Posts
    992
    Device(s)
    too many to place them here
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile(main)
    Feedback Score
    0
    thats weird , are you sure you are installing the drivers correctly??when you plug the phone with an USB cable is going to ask you if you want to enter into SD card mode, MTP mode or communication mode, dont do anything and just install the drives , My old P4 pc was able to detect my F906i , SH906i and 923SH
    We lose as much as we gain through life, and that includes who we used to be.

    I WANT TO BUY A FUJITSU ESPRIMO DH550!!



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Device(s)
    P-07a
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well, the thing that I have open is the driver utility isn't it?
    that showed up each and every time I have run it, even after changing regional settings to allow non-unicode apps and such.

    However, when I plug the phone into my pc, it can charge, but there is no prompt for modes to use.

    I tried installing the driver while having it in Communication and MTP mode, but neither could be detected.

    I'm running the TX-27 on XP SP 3, but I tried on a Vaio G with Windows 7 RTM and I get the same results. so... I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong :\

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    HKG/YVR
    Posts
    4,455
    Device(s)
    HTC One X LTE
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers | Three HK
    Feedback Score
    0
    You shouldn't need any drivers for MTP/MicroSD mode. My mom's P-07 plugs into her Vista Home Premium laptop and she can sync all of her (j-pop ) music from WMP onto it.

    Try a different laptop or reinstall WMP? Maybe the MTP drivers got corrupted somehow?
    iPhone 6s | N-06C

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Device(s)
    P-07a
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well that's the thing, I've tried 4 different laptops now, all running different OS's, and the first thing I've done on all of them is go to MTP mode, and into Windows Media Player.

    Now I can see my 9500 Storm just fine, like it should work, but the P07 doesn't show up at all.

    IMO, the chance of 4 computers having the same drivers fried are highly unlikely especially when they are under a business environment (just reformatted the TX27 btw)

    I'm thinking my cable is faulty now... I'm going to try a friend's cable when I get the chance to, but if that doesn't work am I totally SOL on this phone?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Jersey City, NJ
    Posts
    992
    Device(s)
    too many to place them here
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile(main)
    Feedback Score
    0
    might be your cable too , where did you get the drivers?? drom Docomo's website??

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    USA/Taiwan (depends on the month)
    Posts
    8,330
    Device(s)
    Sony Xperia Z5 Premium E6853
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA / T-Mobile Germany / Orange Poland /
    Feedback Score
    0
    I decided to try to sync music at work the other day. Gentoo >> W.I.N.E. >> Windows >> WMP and it detected it. The computer almost died emulating windows but okay

    It's all good (^_^)

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...668534-IonNuke <<< My Feedback... rising from the dead.

    Everyone's on their own for hypersims. I'm out har har har har har~~~~

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4,726
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    try another computer.. maybe yours doesn't like the P-07A???

    maybe yoru cable is dead??
    ANA The Launch Customer for the Boeing 787 Dreamliner

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    7,573
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6230b (5.50 with Chinese)
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by IonNuke
    I decided to try to sync music at work the other day. Gentoo >> W.I.N.E. >> Windows >> WMP and it detected it. The computer almost died emulating windows but okay
    my stupid dell d600 wont sync mtp or install drivers correctly, on a regular OEM xp install go figure.

    But on my crappy P3 IBM, I can run ubuntu, then virtualbox, then xp and sync with any of my docomos just fine

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    717
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3GS
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    The box says, please connect your FOMA device

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Device(s)
    P-07a
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    It probably is the cable since I got the drivers from off the docomo site, and from the install CD.

    Ill see if i can pick up another docomo OEM cable, if not then ill just borrow someone else's. My frd bought a SH06a (cause hes living in japan!) and told me that unless I use a working OEM cable, it won't let me install the drivers, but afterwards I can use any type of cable.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0

    Red face Greetings

    Can I borrow the CD of P-07a? If yes then plz reply I will be waiting.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    7,573
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6230b (5.50 with Chinese)
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    you could download the driver off the docomo site, as that is what essentially is on the cd, along with datalink

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have microSD driver but dont have FOMA driver.
    I have heard that this phone can use our PC DSL broadband connection to connect to internet.

    Can i borrow the CD content i order to have full features benefits.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    718
    Device(s)
    sh-06a, f-01a
    Carrier(s)
    at&t singtel
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by onioram View Post
    I have microSD driver but dont have FOMA driver.
    I have heard that this phone can use our PC DSL broadband connection to connect to internet.
    No you can't do that.
    Quote Originally Posted by onioram View Post
    Can i borrow the CD content i order to have full features benefits.
    ?????
    EVERYTHING'S GONE

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks