Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: N97 Mass memory Not available/In use/ Freezing problem, Please help.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    N95 Warm Graphite
    Feedback Score
    0

    Angry N97 Mass memory Not available/In use/ Freezing problem, Please help.

    I've changed my phone product to Euro 1 & Updated firmware Via NSU (12XX) Now when Here are the problems which I'm facing ----

    1) When I click on file explorer then In Mass Memory I see (No status as how much memory is left/used, it's blank !

    2) If i click On Mass memory it Don't show me any files just blank with "MEMORY IN USE"

    3) If i close all those Widgets (Which says loading) then I can Access mass memory but after restart same problem

    4) It froze in application & mass memory options !

    What's the problem ?
    Firmware ? HDD (Mass memory) ?

    If this unit Is fauly then I've only today to return it as i got it from abroad from my friend !

    Any help would be greatly appreciated !

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    312
    Phones
    N97
    N90
    Feedback Score
    0
    hard reset maybe?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    N95 Warm Graphite
    Feedback Score
    0
    Tried every reset mate, it works for sometime then still same annoying problem..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    5,918
    Phones
    Nokia N900
    Nokia E71 (White)
    Nokia N85
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    These are the risks of changing your product code. You might be SOL if a hard reset doesn't fix it. If it's available after a hard reset for a short period of time, you might want to format the mass memory if you can

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    N95 Warm Graphite
    Feedback Score
    0
    Tried everything, even saved one song on mass memory & played it, it stops & plays then stops, it's something wrong with hard disk though...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    N95 Warm Graphite
    Feedback Score
    0
    Songs plays fine but after 30-40 seconds it pauses for sometime then it start again then it stops completely, then if i try to press stop & play again it froze again & restart while & gives 2-3 vibrates shock...

    Is there any hope for me, guys ?

    I haven't heard or seen this type of problem with any N97...

    Future firmware update will cure this ?

    I've a faulty unit ? Should I sell this ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    312
    Phones
    N97
    N90
    Feedback Score
    0
    you changed the product code.. doesn't that void the warranty?

    who will buy the faulty unit?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    8,845
    Phone
    •—Apple iPhone 5S
    Carrier
    ◄ Fido ►
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (The Eliteness: Mozilla/5.0 (SymbianOS/9.4; Series60/5.0 NokiaN97-3/12.2.024; Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1; en-us) AppleWebKit/525 (KHTML, like Gecko) BrowserNG7.1.12344)

    99% sure this has nothing to do with changing the product code.

    The same exact thing happened to me (and I never changed the prod code).

    Basically the 32GB drive became corrupted so any app or process accessing it would run into issues.

    I ended up sending it to Nokia and they couldn't fix it so they replaced the IMEI.
    Follow me on Twitter

    All thoughts and opinions expressed are strictly my own.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    N95 Warm Graphite
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by JP
    Wirelessly posted (The Eliteness: Mozilla/5.0 (SymbianOS/9.4; Series60/5.0 NokiaN97-3/12.2.024; Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1; en-us) AppleWebKit/525 (KHTML, like Gecko) BrowserNG7.1.12344)

    99% sure this has nothing to do with changing the product code.

    The same exact thing happened to me (and I never changed the prod code).

    Basically the 32GB drive became corrupted so any app or process accessing it would run into issues.

    I ended up sending it to Nokia and they couldn't fix it so they replaced the IMEI.
    So it's a Hardware fault mate ? You got new phone ?
    Now getting this message -

    "Disk error - cannot complete write retry or data will be lost"
    Last edited by ricu777; 09-16-2009 at 10:39 PM.

Bookmarks