Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Can you get a sprint phone and use it with a virgin mobile account?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    75
    Feedback Score
    0

    Can you get a sprint phone and use it with a virgin mobile account?

    Im not super smart, but i know a little about cell companies. Virigin mobile runs on sprint, so could i buy a sprint phone, and get the put my virgin mobile number onto the sprint one and use it? Or is it impossible? I just thought it might be since they are the same network...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    867
    Phones
    Palm Pre Plus
    HTC Droid Incredible, Storm 9530, Curve 8330, 8703e
    UtStarcom Shuttle, UtStarcom Arc(2)
    Carriers
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    you can but we cant discuss the method you have to use to do it.
    Current Phone: Unlocked Storm 9550 on T-Mo
    Previous phones: Blackberry 9360, SGSII (ICS), Moto Cliq 2, LG G2X (ICS), HTC HD2 (Windows phone 7), Blackberry 9360, iPhone, MyTouch 4g, Samsung Fascinate, iPhone 4 cdma, Motorola Droid 2 (rooted, gingerbread), HTC Droid Incredible (rooted, MIUI), Palm Pre Plus , Storm 9530, Curve 8330, 8703e, UtStarcom Shuttle, UtStarcom Arc(2), Kyocera Wildcard(a brick), super slice, marbl, LG VX5200, Some crappy Sprint flip phone, various Japanese prepaid phones.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    75
    Feedback Score
    0

    Cool

    Oh? really? thats cool though haha

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Twin Cities
    Posts
    3,952
    Carrier
    I <3 Verizon!
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can use it as an alarm clock and that's about it. Sprint doesn't allow it. (yet)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    104
    Phones
    Moto Q9M, Samsung Smooth
    Slash, Super Slice
    Carriers
    PPC (x2)
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can but it's not worth the trouble.

    You'd be better off going with Page Plus, which has cheaper service as well as the ability to bring your own CDMA phone.
    Reppin' the Owl

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Twin Cities
    Posts
    3,952
    Carrier
    I <3 Verizon!
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ghettoshark
    You can but it's not worth the trouble.

    You'd be better off going with Page Plus, which has cheaper service as well as the ability to bring your own CDMA phone.
    I concur. If the phone is a big issue pick P+. If you don't like Big Red, stick with Sprint.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    NY/NJ
    Posts
    15
    Phones
    Motorola e815
    Nokia 2720
    Nokia 2610
    Carriers
    T-Mobile
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    just paid 10 bucks for ppc to tall me that they cant activate the phone -UGH!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    have instinct and want to switch to virgin mobile..any info?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    641
    Carrier
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Its been done

    You think all the devs on XDA have enough money to drop on a 2yr contract + $80 per month for the evo? NO!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    688
    Phone
    lg optimus,motorola i425,samsung r211
    Carrier
    boost mobile,cricket paygo,virgin mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (lg optimus : Opera/9.80 (Android; Opera Mini/6.0.24556/24.760; U; en) Presto/2.5.25 Version/10.54)

    the funny thing is a Google search would have gotten you a faster answer than waiting for an answer here

Bookmarks