Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Results 91 to 98 of 98

Thread: so looks like we got a sort of ProxyCap for Blackberry Now

  1. #91
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9
    Device(s)
    BB 9530
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Alright i got Wifix to work i use


    http://<HOST><PORT><URI>;deviceside=true;ConnectionUID=WA P2 trans

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    7
    Device(s)
    Sprint BlackBerry 8330m fully flashed
    Carrier(s)
    metroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    i seem to be having problems purchasing Aerize Wifix... when i try buying it it take me to a page with a bunch of text. i have tried on my phone & my pc. has it been discontinued or something? someone let me know or give me a direct link. im tryimg to get pushmail on my flashed 8330m.

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9
    Device(s)
    BB 9530
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chino214
    i seem to be having problems purchasing Aerize Wifix... when i try buying it it take me to a page with a bunch of text. i have tried on my phone & my pc. has it been discontinued or something? someone let me know or give me a direct link. im tryimg to get pushmail on my flashed 8330m.
    I couldnt find a place to buy it either

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Morgan Hill, California, United States
    Posts
    75
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Storm 2
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    same here what happened?

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Morgan Hill, California, United States
    Posts
    75
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Storm 2
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    So was anybody able to get BB maps to work through wifix? i ask because im using Poynt and when i try to pull up directions to a business it tries to load BB maps because it wont let me set google maps as an option and i get the error "your current default services do not provide access to map data"

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    thanks i was trying everything i could to get it to work and finally you had it right so mines is working

    Quote Originally Posted by Shougun View Post
    Alright i got Wifix to work i use


    http://<HOST><PORT><URI>;deviceside=true;ConnectionUID=WA P2 trans

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    i copied this from a poster on the cricket part but it finally made im+ work for my flashed metro so i thought id share
    heres what i have on my Aerize Wifix:

    IM+

    host name:
    gate1.shapes1.de:80
    gate1.shapes1.de
    gate2.shapes1.de:80
    gate2.shapes1.de

    Format:
    http://<HOST><PORT><URI>;deviceside=true;ConnectionSetu p= delayed;ConnectionUID=WAP2 trans
    (nospaces, all one line)
    Wifi: unchecked

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    32
    Device(s)
    BB 8130
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have IM+ lite on my fully flashed BB 8130 Pearl. (thanks for the help Boriqua619)

    Here's the host names that I have in Aerize wifix:
    gate8.shapeservices.com
    gate1.shapes1.de
    gate2.shapes1.de
    gate1.shapes1.de:80
    gate2.shapes1.de:80
    gateN.shapeservices.net
    87.106.80.126

    IM+ lite works great on my phone and better yet, its FREE!!!

    I don't use logicmail-- never could get it to work. I use Shangmail and it works great and pushes the mail straight to my phone.

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Bookmarks