Page 2 of 61 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 52 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 903

Thread: service programming on the moto droid

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Feedback Score
    0
    i never said anything about following another guide nor your guide saying about SS and other things.

    i was asking if theres a simple guide for that.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    274
    Device(s)
    Motorola XT1103 Nexus 6
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    OK, guys, suffer me this one question. What's the 't' button?

    TIA

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Feedback Score
    0
    on the qwerty keyboard use the letter "T"

    its ok to ask.


    We should also work on getting data working on alltel, and other carriers.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Device(s)
    HTC Eris
    Feedback Score
    0

    Data settings

    I got cdmaware and qpst to work but it will not save the information once I put it in it reverts back to the old set up. I tried RSD 5.3 and it will not even read the EVDO portion of the phone. I am trying to program this phone to a different carrier for data. I already have the phone for my carrier and it works on voice and text but not on data.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    2,547
    Device(s)
    IPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T, T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm new to Droid but is it possible to use QPST or Motorola PST to load a custom PRL onto the phone?

    I used to do that with my old Motorola phones and it proved useful sometimes.

    Thanks

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    6,479
    Device(s)
    Moto X,RAZR M,D4,Bionic, D3, DX,D2G, Pro, Xoom
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you follow the instructions in this thread laid out by tracphonejunkie for booting the phone holding the "T" key on the hardware keyboard to load the Motorola Networking driver(assigns the droid an IP address on the local network) then you can use Hardware Virtual Serial Port to create a COM port for QPST, QXDM or RadioComm to use for Diagnostic mode NV access and service programming, including writing the PRL with QPST.

    Use 192.168.16.2 as the IP address and port 11008 in HWSP.

    I will assume you know how to read and write the service programming and PRL using the Roam tab in QPST.
    kbman

    Droid RAZR M/HD MSM8960 does HSPA+ on US GSM carriers!

    If we knew what we were doing, they wouldn't call it research. - Albert Einstein

    Read more, post less.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    619
    Posts
    140
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3G 16gb (Tmobile)
    Carrier(s)
    T mobile,Month to month
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am lost on this phone. being android and all. you mention an HW serial port and creating a com port. how do you use that and what is an HW serial port?

    I just dont understand that process along with the IP address, can you explain more in detail how everything works?
    Accomplishments:

    Flashing Phones remotely from my iPhone.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    648
    Device(s)
    Motorola Droid
    Carrier(s)
    VZW through PagePlus (I'm ignorant, toothless, poor and credit challenged)
    Feedback Score
    0
    My instructions are only for people who know how to use QPST on Motorola Q. To anyone else, they won't make any sense. Everything is the same with a few exceptions, so I only point out the exceptions.

    I suggest going to google and searching for: QPST Motorola Q

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    619
    Posts
    140
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3G 16gb (Tmobile)
    Carrier(s)
    T mobile,Month to month
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tracfonejunkie
    My instructions are only for people who know how to use QPST on Motorola Q. To anyone else, they won't make any sense. Everything is the same with a few exceptions, so I only point out the exceptions.

    I suggest going to google and searching for: QPST Motorola Q
    Thanks for the Useful info. after a few hours I figured it out and learned something new about creating com ports.. I guess the next step is trying to figure out data. as I read on it seems like nothings working. got any suggestions?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    2,547
    Device(s)
    IPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T, T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    OK..so I think i'm making some progress. I've configured the virtual serial port and QPST can see the phone. I'm using QPST v2.7 build 301...I've also tried build 323 (is there a new version out there??). When I click on "read from phone" though, I'm getting the message "Roaming list request-time out." and then none of the data fields populate.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    619
    Posts
    140
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3G 16gb (Tmobile)
    Carrier(s)
    T mobile,Month to month
    Feedback Score
    0
    yeah use qxdm or cdma workshop. for some reason it did that to me too on qpst. maybe its the prl your loading.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    6,479
    Device(s)
    Moto X,RAZR M,D4,Bionic, D3, DX,D2G, Pro, Xoom
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Also make sure you are using a recent set of Motodev drivers 4.1 0r 4.2.

    I have gotten the roaming list timeout error in QPST on various Q9 models and many others have as well, although I did not have that problem with the Droid.

    I was always able to solve it by disconnecting the phone while QPST is open and then reconnecting and letting QPST re identify the phone and then try again.

    I don't have CDMA workshop loaded on this laptop so I haven't tried doing anything with data authentication but others claim to have been successful with EvDO on Cricket, although I don't think anyone has MMS yet.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    2,547
    Device(s)
    IPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T, T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by alexrz619
    yeah use qxdm or cdma workshop. for some reason it did that to me too on qpst. maybe its the prl your loading.
    Nope..I never get that far.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    87
    Device(s)
    Moto Droid The BOMB!!!
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon - former Alltel
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can load a prl with qpst but you need to use qxdm to read a prl from the phone.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    6,479
    Device(s)
    Moto X,RAZR M,D4,Bionic, D3, DX,D2G, Pro, Xoom
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    That is not true. QPST reads and saves the the PRL by default everytime you run a service programming. It will be in the same directory as the XXXXXXXX_sp.qcn file as XXXXXXXX.rl0 and XXXXXXXX.rl1 which are the PRLs for NAM 1 and NAM 2 respectively. You must set to show hidden and system files in Windows.

Page 2 of 61 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 52 ... LastLast

Bookmarks