Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 40

Thread: Error code 67

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    161
    Phone
    htc 6800
    Carrier
    cricKet
    Feedback Score
    0

    Error code 67

    Error code 67 says wrong username or password for VISION PCS whenever I try to use internet for anything other than IE or Opera (and sometimes even those two)

    using a Sprint Touch Pro 2 on boost CDMA

    does anyone know how to change vision pcs username/password? I tried chat with sprint but they said I have to call boost

    Error 67 is stopping me from receiving mms also

    I have done "Update profile" and "Update PRL" but still get this error

    I tried the "get settings" from start>settings>personal>phone>cdma services>

    but there is no "internet" option as there used to be in other htc devices

    Anyone have a TP2 with fully working MMS? and without error code 67
    crwinger is the man

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    161
    Phone
    htc 6800
    Carrier
    cricKet
    Feedback Score
    0
    I cant possibly be the only one with this issue?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    267
    Phones
    Touch Pro 2
    i9
    W385
    Carrier
    Boost Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I don't have a TP2, but I've seen some advice in other forums like XDA. I know there is a cooked ROM by NSFAN that is suppose to work on Boost with MMS and everything else. I have a feeling that the Sprint TP2 is trying to provision Sprint when it should be trying Boost. I believe there is an address setting you'll have to change to Boostmobile.com in there somewhere.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    Phones
    i465
    Instinct
    Carrier
    cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    You are not the only one with this problem I have the same one with my PPC6700

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    161
    Phone
    htc 6800
    Carrier
    cricKet
    Feedback Score
    0
    Problem appears to be gone after flashing MightyROM on the tp2

    Seems to be a sprint stock rom error

    Now to get MMS working.....I tried the http://mm.myboostmobile.com server address change, but it doesnt work

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    Phones
    i465
    Instinct
    Carrier
    cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    SP1kez where did you find the MightyROM

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    161
    Phone
    htc 6800
    Carrier
    cricKet
    Feedback Score
    0
    DISREGARD....error 67 still occurs even with different ROMs





    Is everyone else out there with a Touch pro 2 on boost having this issue?



    MightyRom is found at ppcgeeks

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    12
    Feedback Score
    0
    on standard boost phones that support EVDO (the only one being the Moto KRZR) error 67 occurs when the phone tries to access EVDO network, to resolve this problem we go into ##3282# then go to connectivity, edit, enter msl, and change it from EVDO to CDMA, save the settings, do a restore and then update the data profile, it should say preparing data services or updating data services. this will usually resolve the error 67. haven't had to do this in a while but you have to change it from EVDO to CDMA and i'm not sure if that is the correct way to get to it, it cannot be set to both. hope this helps somebody to find a resolution.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    51
    Phones
    Motorola Atrix 2
    Motorola Atrix 2
    Samsung Galaxy Note
    Feedback Score
    0

    Thumbs up How I Cleared this same error on a Touch Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Sp1kez
    Error code 67 says wrong username or password for VISION PCS whenever I try to use internet for anything other than IE or Opera (and sometimes even those two)

    using a Sprint Touch Pro 2 on boost CDMA

    does anyone know how to change vision pcs username/password? I tried chat with sprint but they said I have to call boost

    Error 67 is stopping me from receiving mms also

    I have done "Update profile" and "Update PRL" but still get this error

    I tried the "get settings" from start>settings>personal>phone>cdma services>

    but there is no "internet" option as there used to be in other htc devices

    Anyone have a TP2 with fully working MMS? and without error code 67
    Please do the following To update your data profile:

    From the Home screen, tap Start
    Tap Settings
    Tap the System tab
    Tap the Update Profile icon

    If you see the message, data – cannot connect tap Dismiss

    The message Device Configuration – The network is preparing your device…Please wait appears.

    When the update completes, tap OK. You will now be able to use data services.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128
    Phones
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    HTC Mogul
    Carrier
    Boost CDMA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ezitec
    Please do the following To update your data profile:

    From the Home screen, tap Start
    Tap Settings
    Tap the System tab
    Tap the Update Profile icon

    If you see the message, data – cannot connect tap Dismiss

    The message Device Configuration – The network is preparing your device…Please wait appears.

    When the update completes, tap OK. You will now be able to use data services.
    This doesn't work on my TP2. Update profile gives me a message that says "The profile update could not be completed. Please try again later. If the problem persists, you need to contact Customer Service. Error code 1012"
    Boost CDMA in San Diego with tethered HTC Mogul:

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128
    Phones
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    HTC Mogul
    Carrier
    Boost CDMA
    Feedback Score
    0
    My AAA Secret Password was wrong. I corrected it but it's still not working...I'm hoping that data provisioning takes a few hours and that I'm not somehow missing something.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128
    Phones
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    HTC Mogul
    Carrier
    Boost CDMA
    Feedback Score
    0
    I upgraded to MightyRom and that has seemed to fix it.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    180
    Carriers
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ezitec
    Please do the following To update your data profile:

    From the Home screen, tap Start
    Tap Settings
    Tap the System tab
    Tap the Update Profile icon

    If you see the message, data – cannot connect tap Dismiss

    The message Device Configuration – The network is preparing your device…Please wait appears.

    When the update completes, tap OK. You will now be able to use data services.
    I'm on the mightyROM and i dont see the last option of update profile under the system tab...what do i do???

    Please Help.

    I'm also getting error 67.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    HTC Touch Pro
    Carrier
    Boost
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by anex99
    I'm on the mightyROM and i dont see the last option of update profile under the system tab...what do i do???

    Please Help.

    I'm also getting error 67.

    I have the same issue on the HTC Touch Pro. Where do I update the profile?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    708
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TwistedUT
    I have the same issue on the HTC Touch Pro. Where do I update the profile?
    press the green send button to launch the dialer.
    Right soft key is menu -> then choose Options -> Choose second tab "services", then "internet" in the box. Start button initiates iota.

    That work?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Bookmarks