Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Billing Question - GPRS PPU DOM WAP $0.01KB - WXP2OS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cortland, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    673
    Phones
    At&t 3G Nexus One
    HTC Fuze
    Nokia E71x
    Carriers
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0

    Billing Question - GPRS PPU DOM WAP $0.01KB - WXP2OS

    Anyone have any idea what this means? Its under Pay-Per-Use charges for my current billing cycle.

    I have this one under "Additional Data Purchased Used"
    DATA
    GPRS WAP UNLTD DOM - DATU
    91.28 of Unlimited

    Then under the Pay-Per-Use section it says:
    DATA
    GPRS PPU DOM WAP $0.01KB - WXP2OS
    25

    When I looked yesterday it was only at 11, now its at 25. If its $0.01/KB, I don't even know if its 25KB or MB.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    16,334
    Phones
    AT&T Apple iPhone 5S
    AT&T Apple iPhone 5S
    Carrier
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    It appear that AT&T has cancelled your non-PDA data plan and is now charging you pay per use. The rate is per kilobyte. You are looking at nearly $260 in charges so far. There should be an effective date for one data plan ending and the pay per use beginning. Call Customer Service immediately, You should have done that before you took time to post in this forum. The meter is running.
    Last edited by efparri; 12-09-2009 at 06:38 PM.
    Earl F. Parrish

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    7,905
    Phones
    Nokia 8290 (TMO primary and site checker) / 6200 (850 roaming) / 6340i (AT&T PAYG and site checker)
    Nokia 8290 on Simple Mobile (T-Mobile site checker)
    6340i (AT&T site checker) / 6200 backup GSM phone with 850
    Carriers
    Simple Mobile / AT&T PAYG (for backup & checking cell sites) / PagePlus (trial)
    Vodafone NZ / M1 (SIN)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Have you made any changes recently on OLAM, with CSRs or in a store? Visited a store where they looked up your account?

    It sounds like someone made a change on your account, perhaps accidentally or maybe out of confusion.
    AT&T and T-Mobile SF Bay Area+ Cell Sites - with Cell ID labels
    http://sfocellsites.com/
    Over 1,100 AT&T sites in the 9 Bay Area counties + San Benito, Santa Cruz and Monterey counties
    Now over 1,500 T-Mobile sites in these 12 counties

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cortland, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    673
    Phones
    At&t 3G Nexus One
    HTC Fuze
    Nokia E71x
    Carriers
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    I did make a change online and added the free A-List since our plan qualified for it, but it didn't say anything about the data plan.

    I've disabled data on my phone until I get it fixed.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cortland, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    673
    Phones
    At&t 3G Nexus One
    HTC Fuze
    Nokia E71x
    Carriers
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Also, if I go into manage features it still shows the same data plan I've had for a while now.

    Could it be something in the ROM I flashed on my Fuze that's causing it?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    7,905
    Phones
    Nokia 8290 (TMO primary and site checker) / 6200 (850 roaming) / 6340i (AT&T PAYG and site checker)
    Nokia 8290 on Simple Mobile (T-Mobile site checker)
    6340i (AT&T site checker) / 6200 backup GSM phone with 850
    Carriers
    Simple Mobile / AT&T PAYG (for backup & checking cell sites) / PagePlus (trial)
    Vodafone NZ / M1 (SIN)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mindfrost82
    I did make a change online and added the free A-List since our plan qualified for it, but it didn't say anything about the data plan.

    I've disabled data on my phone until I get it fixed.
    Someone else had a problem when they "added" the "free A-List".

    I suspect that it is a plan change which they are making appear to be just adding a feature.

    Still no excuse ...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cortland, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    673
    Phones
    At&t 3G Nexus One
    HTC Fuze
    Nokia E71x
    Carriers
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just logged in again and its still adding MB to my unlimited data. I'm now at 91.32MB instead of 91.28MB, and that pay-per-use line went up to 31 from 25.

    So if they did in fact take off my data plan, why is it still adding MB to my data package? That doesn't make any sense.

    I've read where some people are getting international texting charges, and one of our lines has 1 or 2 of those on there, so I'm wondering if there's something else going on with OLAM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cortland, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    673
    Phones
    At&t 3G Nexus One
    HTC Fuze
    Nokia E71x
    Carriers
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Apparently this is related to the rogue international sms charges going on.

    If I do *DATA# it shows my normal data usage, then it shows "international txt/im overage: 32"

Bookmarks