Thread: SIM Cards - $10 At Walmart - No In-Store Activation

Phones
    Galaxy S5
    Galaxy S4 > Nexus 5 > Galaxy Nexus > iPhone 4 > 3GS > Bold 9700 > Nexus One >Bold 9000 > Storm 9530
    Tour 9630 > Curve 8330 > HTC Touch
    Carrier
    Bell
    Feedback Score

SIM Cards - $10 At Walmart - No In-Store Activation

This is for some of you that have been complaining about not being able to get the SIM cards for $5 in Bell stores without being forced to activate in-store for $35-$50.

Check your local Walmart "In-store flyer" on the website. On the left side, click on "Connection Centre". First page, bottom left.

http://www.walmart.ca/wpscontroller?...1&language=en#

The price isn't on the flyer but I can confirm that they are $10 and will not force you to activate in-store!

Enjoy!

Phones
    Nexus One
    N85-3
    Carrier
    Solo HSPA+
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    but you still have to pay $35 to activate it eventually, right? I'm new to this. How does one port his/her current number to the new SIM?

Phones
    Bold 9700 (in use)
    Storm 9530 (in use)
    Tour
    Carriers
    Bell
    Feedback Score
    I bought a sim the other day without an activation... just force the issue if they give you a hard time.. lol

Phones
    Galaxy S5
    Galaxy S4 > Nexus 5 > Galaxy Nexus > iPhone 4 > 3GS > Bold 9700 > Nexus One >Bold 9000 > Storm 9530
    Carrier
    Bell
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Dro
    but you still have to pay $35 to activate it eventually, right? I'm new to this. How does one port his/her current number to the new SIM?
    Not if you do it online, it's completely free. That's the whole point of this whole paying $5-$10 for the SIM card so you can do it yourself online, without paying the $35 fee when the representative forces you to do it in-store or over the phone.

Phones
    Nexus One
    N85-3
    Carrier
    Solo HSPA+
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)