Page 4 of 105 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 54 104 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 1568

Thread: Attention All T-Mobile Pre-Paid Customers!

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    119
    Device(s)
    LG G Stylo
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    I got all the images back that I lost. I did a "restore settings" and now all images that worked before are back. I have no idea if I did something to screw it up or not. Sorry bout that.

  2. #47
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    218
    Carrier(s)
    Boost Mobile & T-Mobile prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    I completely redesigned the mobile site. If you don't see the new version of the site, delete/clear/reset your cache, cookies, and history then restart your mobile phone's browser or reboot your mobile phone. I categorised the website links so that you will find them easier. I added "Super Bluetooth Hack (BT INFO)" to the downloads section, added an extra note in "Enter Site". The site looks much nicer, but the downloads section is still a mess, but I'll clean that up when i add content to it and when i have the time. The downloads section is in need of more content, if you would like something to be added there, please let me know. I'll post here when i cleaned up the downloads section and add more stuff. The mobile site is still text only, and like i said earlier, it will remain text only so that most phones out there can access my mobile site. I mentioned this before and I'll mention it again. If you would like a website added, please let me know. It must work under T-Mobile Prepaid and if you have problems, please let me know.

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5200
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0

    m.facebook "secure connection..." error

    I am using a Nokia 5200 and attempting to access http://m.facebook.com through the C Bypass (Tmobile pro) proxy. It is able to get to the login page but when I input my information, the phone (not the site) pops up with a message of "Secure connection not available." Any ideas for fixing this or getting by this?

    The rest of your site works perfectly and is absolutely amazing!
    Maemo!

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Device(s)
    HTC Desire
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile.nl
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by euro4xme
    Can you post your steps to get it to work? I got Opera Mini and IBM JVM on my phone but when I launch the web, it defaults to the Edge browser. When I tried launching Opera after I'm already online I get an error message that it can't find an internet connection.
    On my Nokia E51 I can either launch the web (= the default browser) or launch Opera. When I launch the Opera Mini 5 mod, it first asks me to enter a custom HTTP server (on a page called Operator Trick). This is already filled in, so I click OK. After that Opera Mini 5 really launches. When I enter a web address and press Go, the Nokia first asks me if I allow O5 to access the web. Yes, of course. Then my Nokia asks me which access point I want to use. Choices are some Wifi access points or the T-Mobile internet AP. Using the latter I could access all the web without any problem.

    I do not know why your Treo defaults to the default edge browser. Try launching Opera without any internet connection.
    -

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for all your hard work, the site is awesome!

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5200
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am also unable to input any information in the http server boxes in the modded opera 4 downloads. Am I missing something? The icon up top is a green pencil crossed out with a black line... Any help with either of these problems would be greatly appreciated!

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Device(s)
    HTC Desire
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile.nl
    Feedback Score
    0
    In the Opera 4.2 mod I can edit the http box after choosing Custom 1, 2, 3, 4 or 5. On my Nokia 51...

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5200
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ok, I was using the T-Mobile to Go Operator: selection before, I selected the custom 1 and am able to edit the http server but... I tried using http://tmobile.dnsalias.com:80/ like someone posted previously and it didn't work. Am I missing something? It says "Failed to connect to the internet. Go to http://oper..."

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Device(s)
    HTC Desire
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile.nl
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am not sure what the default protocol in Opera Mini 4.2 is.
    Take a look at Tools / Settings.
    Almost at the bottom of the settings the Network Protocol should be HTTP.

    I cannot test the settings myself anymore, because I am back in Amsterdam.

    Alternative settings you might try:
    http://tmobile.server4.operamini.com:80

    Or, using the socket protocol:
    socket://tmobile.server4.operamini.com:1080

    These settings all work for me here, using a Nokia E51 over a Wifi connection.

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5200
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm still unable to get anywhere with the operas. the 5 beta doesn't work for my 5200, wrong resolution. Could you please explain in detail how to use the modded opera apps Captsmokey6?

  11. #56
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    218
    Carrier(s)
    Boost Mobile & T-Mobile prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    sorry for the late reply, i was busy. anyways, i haven't been able to use the 4.2 version of the mod because of incompatibility to my phone, so i don't know what to do with it. I am using the 4.0 mod which works well for me.

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5200
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    and what are the settings you are using with opera 4.0 mod?

  13. #58
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    218
    Carrier(s)
    Boost Mobile & T-Mobile prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    no settings necessary. it has been modded to tmobile.dnsalias.com

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5200
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    hmmm, I don't seem to be able to install the 4.0 version to my 5200 via the nokia application installer. Is there a reason that 4.0 is a .jad file while the other opera is a .jar file that is able to be installed?

  15. #60
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    218
    Carrier(s)
    Boost Mobile & T-Mobile prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    the .jad contains info about the app. It tells the phone what it is, how big it is, etc. Most phones will refuse to accept a .jar without a .jad to go with it.


    EDIT: about one of the links being a .jar file, sorry about that, it looks like i made a small screw up, thanks for letting me know. I corrected the error. I also added 2 download methods. The first method is for most phones that require a .jad. The second method is for some phones that prefer the direct downloading of a .jar file. If you don't see the changes, delete/clear/reset your cache, clear your history, then restart your browser or reboot phone.

Page 4 of 105 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 54 104 ... LastLast

Bookmarks