Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 56

Thread: Sanyo SCP 3810 SPC CODE and Drivers?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    56
    Device(s)
    GZOne
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    [QUOTE=Jim52]I found what I needed on houdinisoft by installing the universal upgrade drivers. It installed a bunch of junk I didn't need so I took the important stuff and repackaged the Susteen drivers. You can download them from here:

    http://depositfiles.com/files/s6opo1isg
    [QUOTE]


    This driver WORKS for the Sanyo SCP-3810.
    Thus far this is the only driver posted that works for me.

    Thanks Jim52.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Established 1994
    Posts
    455
    Device(s)
    iPhone
    Carrier(s)
    *Unlimited PrePaid Services
    Feedback Score
    0
    [QUOTE=sam9][QUOTE=Jim52]I found what I needed on houdinisoft by installing the universal upgrade drivers. It installed a bunch of junk I didn't need so I took the important stuff and repackaged the Susteen drivers. You can download them from here:

    http://depositfiles.com/files/s6opo1isg


    This driver WORKS for the Sanyo SCP-3810.
    Thus far this is the only driver posted that works for me.

    Thanks Jim52.
    Good stuff, works great. Thanks Ive been looking for this.
    Please before you pm me find your way to the search button found here or google.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is there someone who can explain in simple terms how to install these drivers that apparently work on the Sanyo SCP-3810? Unfortunately, I am not a high tech guy...

    Thanks. Pat O'

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Established 1994
    Posts
    455
    Device(s)
    iPhone
    Carrier(s)
    *Unlimited PrePaid Services
    Feedback Score
    0
    unpack, install, when you plug in your phone point the install towards that folder where you unpacked it.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    Motorola V9m
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim52

    To get the SPC either use the demo version of CDMA Workshop or UniCDMA. After connecting to the phone and setting the correct COM port and connecting, tell the software to read the phone. To get the SPC, you will need to read 6 bytes from the phone memory and write it to a file. On my phone the SPC was found at these locations:

    0320:5F6A
    0386:8437
    0387:236F

    Jim52,
    I have put these SPC locations into both CDMA Workshop and UniCDMA and as well as a SPC reader for Sanyo's. The read comes back fine, but there are no usable SPC codes in there. I also checked each length about 60,000 bytes more just to make sure. But I still can not find the SPC.
    Do you possibly know another way of finding the SPC without scanning the entire phone!? lol

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    128
    Device(s)
    Intercept, VM MiFi, i776, LG 300, Incognito, v710
    Carrier(s)
    Boost(iDEN/CDMA)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wgbobbobly
    Jim52,
    I have put these SPC locations into both CDMA Workshop and UniCDMA and as well as a SPC reader for Sanyo's. The read comes back fine, but there are no usable SPC codes in there. I also checked each length about 60,000 bytes more just to make sure. But I still can not find the SPC.
    Do you possibly know another way of finding the SPC without scanning the entire phone!? lol
    From what I've heard, it depends on whether you have a Sprint or Boost Mobile version of the SCP-3810. I had a Boost Mobile model. From what I've heard the Sprint model is at 0319:0F4A.

    If all else fails, you can do it like I did using UniCDMA. Read 5 or 10 million bytes starting at 0x03000000. Open the file in WinHex and do a CTRL-F10. This will take you to gather text specialist mode. Put 6 for recognize text by successive. Make sure only the box for numbers is checked and then click OK. WinHex will condense the very large file down to a 1k file that you can easily go through to find the SPC. When I did that, the SPC just happened to be the very first 6 digit number.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    Motorola V9m
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0

    Sprint Sanyo 3810 SPC

    Thank you!
    That address was perfect. I do have a Sprint phone and I thought that was the case. I have seen that same difference between Qwest and Sprint phones. Thanks for the address,

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Newbie Question

    Hello, thanks for the good information. What I don't understand is how to transfer pictures from the phone to the computer after the drivers are installed. I have the drivers installed, but I am not sure how to connect to the phone to get the pictures. I see a digital picture device on my pc when I do the pictbridge option on the phone, but that appears to be more from standalone printing. If someone could point me in the right direction I would appreciate it. Thanks in advance

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    I installed the susteen driver, and the computer no longer posts a message about new hardware, but no icon appears in my device manager so I am not able to access anything in the phone. Also, in the tab you click to "safely remove hardware" it doesn't show that anything is plugged in. The only thing it seems to do is allow me to recharge my phones battery through my computer's usb... which i could care less about.

    Note- using windows vista 64 bit

    When i try to install the drivers I got from megaupload (Sanyo3810 setup.rar) it keeps saying that the wizard was interrupted before driver could be installed and to try again... very annoying.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    They called me on my phone- they said there are no drivers for hooking phone up to computer, only for recharging it. And there will be none, something about no external memory cards. I got mad, told him that was gay and hung up on him... So yeah. **** Sanyo

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    I got the drivers and software to use them from www.datapilot.com. It costs 29$ but it does work to download pictures. If you buy it make sure you update the software before using. The base download didn't have everything for the 3810

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    san diego
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    pliz i try many searchs..i try to find sanyo katana 6600..drivers some one cant help me pliz..im tired i do google,and this forum..please i will pay if you want to sale!!!i try to flash//over to cricket im usind CDMA WORKSHOP FULL VERSION..hir its my e-mail>>>if you want to sale [email protected]---just send me a e-mail..and i will pay ...ok thank you

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    1
    Device(s)
    LG
    Carrier(s)
    IUSACELL Mex.
    Feedback Score
    0

    thnks for sharing

    thaks man!!!

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by trendyphones
    i dont remember but they are installed in my computer which i download from here just search
    I could use help with the 3810 also..........what does your message mean "just search" . Search what? Excuse my naivety if this is a dumb question. But if you have a solution to have the 3810 be recognized by my computer I would be grateful, because so far it has been a pain trying. Thanks.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    29
    Feedback Score
    0

    any better drivers????

    Does anyone have any better drivers for this phone? The susteen drivers do not allow me to use the phone as a modem. Doesn't even show up as a modem to QPST, although I can access it via QPST. I get error 678 when trying to dial out. One reason for this error, according to MS, is the modem drivers are incorrect. Would be nice to have the right drivers for this phone.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Bookmarks