Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Which phone is best for me?

Feedback Score

Which phone is best for me?

I've been using Blackberrys for the last 4 years and I think it's time for a switch over to the Android platform. Blackberry is just falling behind in the user friendly department. So here are my requirements for a phone and hopefully you can tell me what I should buy:

1. multitouch screen
    2. high resolution camera with flash
    3. very friendly user interface (preferably HTC Sense)
    4. Android platform
    5. physical keyboard preferred but not required
    6. quick email receipt
    7. faster processor
    8. all popular applications like Google Maps and such
    9. Ability to do FTP and SSH connectivity
    10. Wi-Fi
    11. compatible with Telus HSPA network

I really like the HTC Hero, my girlfriend has one and it's awesome. The major disappointment for me is the lack of camera flash, that's a deal breaker. Then I looked at the Motorola Milestone but the user interface is nowhere near as friendly as Sense.....only 3 home screens, no Google Maps, ugly casing, no spring loaded keyboard. Then I looked at the HTC Legend but I'm not sure if that's out yet, nor if Telus is going to be carrying it. Then I read on this forum a lot of people not happy with the low processing power, is it really that slow?

I'll be using it mostly for email, web browsing, listening to music and SSH with my home computer. My Blackberry fails in all these departments except email. I like the Nexus One, is that better than the other HTC phones? Is there another ultimate phone out there? Is there another manufacturer fitting all my requirements?

Feedback Score
    Are people ignoring me?

Feedback Score
    What a joke of a forum, if I wanted to talk to myself I could have done it without signing up here. I'll take it to the HTC forums instead.

Feedback Score
    Nexus One is the answer.