Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Anyone unlocked HD2 without flashing???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    130
    Device(s)
    Nokia 2300
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anyone unlocked HD2 without flashing???

    Hi,
    i am looking to unlock my HD2 tmobile version, without unlocking with custom ROM, so that i can also use it with a different SIM.
    please let me know has anyone does this with Tmobile version and if yes than what would be the cost of getting it done from someone.

    thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    28
    Feedback Score
    0
    Flashing the mobile leads to loss of contact details or mobile crash.It's better unlocking your mobile by getting unlock codes from the website mobileunlocksolutions.com for reliable cost.Give the required details in the website and get the unlock code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    130
    Device(s)
    Nokia 2300
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Geronemo View Post
    Hi,
    i am looking to unlock my HD2 tmobile version, without unlocking with custom ROM, so that i can also use it with a different SIM.
    please let me know has anyone does this with Tmobile version and if yes than what would be the cost of getting it done from someone.

    thanks.

    Well if you r using tmobile connection then just call them and they will email you the code within 24hrs as they did with me. If you are flashing your phone than use Outlook sync to backup everything or use Microsoft MyPhone application to back stuff up like sms, contacts, task, calender etc in their cloud. This service is free of charge from Microsoft, and do it over wifi overnight coz myphone takes forever to back stuff up, it also backsup their photos.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    9
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am from Uzbekistan and I bought T-Mobile US branded HD2. It's been over a month since i've been having problem getting this unlock code.
    I contacted the htc support today and found out that the phone i bought was not brand new and it was refurbished at a repair center. Now I see why most of those unlocking sites were returning me no result. What do you guys think I can do in this case? I asked for repair center contacts so that I can ask them to register or give me the unlock code. Unfortunately, the sim card hasn't been activated. I can't contact T-mobile. And I have no clue under whose name the contract was signed in the US.
    Any ideas on how I can get the sim unlock code?
    And also today, I got confirmation from HTC that my device's mainboard was replaced at a service center. They emailed me the old IMEI. The HTC wouldn't give me the Service Center's contacts because they don't have it in their system. How about those turbo sim cards? would they unlock?

Similar Threads

  1. Flashing ROM HTC HD2
    By grant_jr in forum HTC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 07:29 PM
  2. flashing
    By rayallen in forum MetroPCS Flashing and Modding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 11:11 PM
  3. FS:HTC TouchPro2 already unlocked for flashing
    By kingarthur72076 in forum Non GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2009, 09:02 AM
  4. Will flashing unlocked V3xx razr cause problems?
    By dbzj14 in forum Motorola Modding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 06:32 AM
  5. flashing a BB
    By achtland in forum MetroPCS Flashing and Modding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2009, 03:43 PM

Bookmarks